We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A regular stop for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Louisville North

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Louisville North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Louisville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   619 North Shore Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Jeffersonville
Atlanta Area
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A regular stop for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This month, June 2014, we stayed at this property on the 8th, and again on the 16th. Always a clean, quiet room. Staff is efficient and professional. Wish they had a fridge in the room. The breakfast is nicely improved with the sausage and scrambled eggs. A big plus for us in this location is the easy walk to several good restaurants and an ice cream shop, along with their great riverside locations and views of the Louisville skyline. We will return to this property next trip.

Room Tip: We asked for top floor so no overhead noise. And a good window view of our vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Tom M,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us and others know about your stay. We appreciate the feedback. I am thrilled to hear that your stay, staff and breakfast were enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
20
10
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sullivan, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I took our children on a mini vacation and chose this hotel. We were sure to book a hotel with an indoor pool, as that is a favorite of our young children. The pool was freezing cold! I don't think the heater was working at all. We couldn't stand to be in it, which is a huge let down when you're taking your kids somewhere pretty much just for the pool. The room was okay (not good, not bad), and the location was decent for what we were doing in the area. We were nearly home (3 hours away) when we noticed we forgot our phone charger. We immediately called the hotel and they said they would mail it to us. Surprise surprise, it was never received. We would not chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Merry L,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am so sorry to hear that it was less than pleasant. I have not had any complaints about the pool temperature in over a year, I appreciate you letting us know so that we may take a look at that and make adjustments as necessary. The pool water temp is now sitting at 83 degrees. As far as the phone charger, I would be more than happy to try and locate it and mail it back to you at no charge. Wea re typically very good at that. I would just need some information from you in order to locate the charger and mail it back. Please don't hesitate to myself or the AGM to assist you.
Thank you again and my sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Despite the great breakfast and friendly staff, the walls were terribly thin. You could hear through the walls of the rooms next to you and you could hear EVERYTHING that was said in the hallway. It kept my friends up until 3:15. We were up until 1:30 because of it! Ridiculous!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North.

You indicated in your response that our walls were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.
You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My wife and I just returned from a stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and polite. The room was comfortable and the bed was soft. The room was clean and we did not feel crowded.
We came from the Louisville, KY direction and there was a lot of construction as you got off of the freeway. Because of the construction we had to take three right turns to get to the hotel in a little different way. Coming from the North it was easy to find the hotel.

Room Tip: There is construction going on now, so the best way to reach the hotel is to use US Hwy 31 from the...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very friendly staff. They were responsive to questions and helpful in giving information for us to find our way around. They were very helpful in helping us to understand how to get around the construction.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We are also thrilled that you found the rooms clean and bed comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at other hotels in the area but this was our first visit here - so sorry we didn't discover it sooner! Our family had two rooms on the third floor and they were perfect. Staff was welcoming and knowledgeable. Our only disappointment was the weak wifi signal throughout the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I secured this property at a steep discount using Priceline and upon arrival, it appeared the property was a bit worn around the edges and and could use a refresh. The room furnishings were adequate but sans a fridge or microwave, and I noticed there was a somewhat unpleasant odor in the room - perhaps the carpeting but I opened the window to air it out. Overall, my impression is this Fairfield Inn is not quite up to scratch for Marriott Fairfield branding but if you can secure a healthy discount, it's a good value for the Louisville area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North.

You indicated in your response that hotels appearance, age, and smell were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We are definately due for a "refresh" and hope to have that soon.
You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very inexpensive hotel across the river from Louisville, great views from the Jeffersonville levy, beautiful murals too. Staff was laid back and accommodating, breakfast was delicious and fresh, hot and lots of variety. Room was perfect, nice eating spots within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Georgia2maine,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff.
We look forward to your next visit.
thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Louisville North

Address: 619 North Shore Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Louisville North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Louisville North Hotel Jeffersonville
Fairfield Inn Jeffersonville
Fairfield Jeffersonville
Jeffersonville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Louisville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.