We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Louisville North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Louisville North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Louisville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   619 North Shore Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Provo, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The room was more than we expected. Absolutely beautiful and modern. The colors are gorgeous. Clean. The lady at the front desk made cookies that our kids enjoyed. Sometimes a hotel lobby is deceiving. We have stayed in a lot of hotels. This hotel lobby is beautiful and so is the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Louisville North. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
22
17
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, but my second night here, did not get my wakeup call. Thank goodness I had my phone set to go off an hour later. I am a Marriott customer, so there are certian amenities you come to expect. For instance, skim milk and light and lively yogurt for breakfast. Simple and petty I know, but I had to forgo my morning milk and yogurt, as they did not have either, nor do they stock these items. Why, not sure. The room was nice and bed comfy.There are no nearby locations to go to get a different breakfast at least within walking distance. Wait, there is a Subway. Hotel is a block away from the river, with a few excellent restaurants nearby, but again I do not believe they serve breakfast, so you are a captive audience. The room was noisy, I had a continuous beating noise and I was not sure where it was coming nor do I know what caused it, I suspect it may have been coming from the TV as once I turned it off, I did not hear it. Then last night up until 11 pm, I had the pounding of someones heavy feet in the floor above. I have never had this happen at a Marriott property before. Very unusual.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Letzgodebbie,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry that we missed the mark in a couple of areas to include the wake up call. I know how important those are and I am sorry we missed yours. I have had a several conversations with the staff to ensure this does not happen again. We do stock up on milk and yogurt, I am sorry that during your particular stay that we ran out, I can only guess we had several ball teams in house and they wiped us out. We do have limited storage for such things. Unfortunately our walls are very thin and we sometimes get those rowdy guest and heavy walkers. I try to steer folks to the third floor, sometimes this is a little quieter. Sometimes. Thank you again for letting us know how we did, so that we can fix this for our guests in the future.
Respectfully,
C. Cruz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Good stay. Clean. Nice staff. Room was fine. Morning breakfast not so great. Not a big lobby area, but did have computer and printer for boarding passes / etc. Plan on eating somewhere else. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville North, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Louisville North. I am thrilled to hear that our staff met to your satisfaction. I am sorry to hear about the breakfast was less than satisfactory. This is something we continue to work on. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wautoma
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Pleasant surprise that hotel in Indiana is that close to Louisville's 4th Street Live which is where we wanted to go for the evening. Last time we were in Louisville, it was fall, we stayed at the downtown Marriott & walked the 1/2 mile to 4th Street. But this time (2/14/13), it was too cold to walk so we knew we were going to drive. We opted to save some money on lodging & parking & get a breakfast included so thought we'd give this hotel a try. We arrived at 5:45 PM and check in was done very quickly - room 325. Had a view of the bridge & Louisville skyline which was spectacular lit up at night. Had two beds, a stuffed chair, desk/table unit, flat screen TV, sink outside of the bathroom which I prefer, clean & comfortable. On a par with most Fairfields. Had a light/fan combo which is noisy if needed during the night. Prefer separate switches. The free wifi was very high speed. It's only 1.4 miles to 4th Street Live crossing the bridge into Louisville. Had a great night out. Fell asleep with the TV on for a while as I couldn't find a sleep timer on the remote in the darkened room. (Note to self, check those things out before you have any bourbons in Louisville.) Wasn't an overly noisy hotel.

The breakfast room was spacious with a very friendly lady helper. They had the standard microwave breakfast sandwiches, waffle maker, yogurt, fruit cups, hard boiled eggs (on request??), muffins, bagels, toast, oatmeal, juice, coffee. Nothing exceptional; but a good start to the next day. Would definitely stay here again when passing through this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a late flight to Louisville and stayed one night and a day. I would go back. I liked the location, parks close, places to run, short drive to Louisville. The staff was friendly but but not overly attentive, which was good but also it felt that they had better things to do on the computer. Breakfast was CROWDED, with no seats. We carried food to our room. Overall a decent value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend IN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife attended a convention at the Seelbach Hilton in downtown Louisville. I had no desire to stay downtown in that old historic building, so we chose this property across the river. The room was small, yet comfortable, right next to the elevator. Had concerns about the location of the room, but never noticed any noise. Pool was small, but not overly cold, Spa was old, but a perfect temperature and towels were usually available, without having to ask at the desk. Computer in lobby was horribly slow, but adequate for checking e-mail and finding directions. Staff was helpful with all requests. Typical breakfast for a Fairfield, but all 3 days we stayed the food was exactly the same. Elevator had a tendency to "bottom out" when going down. All in all, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almond, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Room was in better shape than many Fairfields we have visited - room was clean, beds were great, a little larger room than normal Breakfast was good - person in charge of breakfast was really great and very helpful. Overall experience was very good. Will stay there again in our way back south in a week or so.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Louisville North

Address: 619 North Shore Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Louisville North Hotel Jeffersonville
Fairfield Inn Jeffersonville
Fairfield Jeffersonville
Jeffersonville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Louisville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.