We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Jasper to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jasper
355 Third Avenue, Jasper, IN 47546   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Jasper
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Family Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn, Jasper for one night. Drove to Jasper for the Polar Express.

Really enjoyed this hotel. Front Desk staff excellent. Saw to it we had adjoining room and provided maps to French Lick for the Polar Express. On Second floor, hotel was very quiet. Appreciated the laundry room on our level right behind the vending/ice area. Was great to be able to dry bathing suits and towels before we left for home.

Room has large flat screen TV's, more than enough channels for our group. Room was extremely clean, bathrooms were spotless when we arrived.

After returning from the Polar Express, we used the swimming pool. Pool was open till 10pm more than enough time for us to swim after our evening.

Beds were fantastic. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. More than enough hot foods. Excellent choice of hot and cold beverages.

Noticed someone was having a shower in one of their banquet rooms - would be a nice hotel to hold a shower in.

Will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Second floor quiet - ice machines and coin laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! I am happy that you and your family had a great time. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    55
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
108
32
5
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morganfield, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great place to stay, friendly staff, comfortable beds & room. My husband & son was a little disappointed in the hot breakfast but I was okay with yogurt, muffin, & hard boiled egg.
I think it is ridiculous that trip advisor requires 200 character minimum so I am just writing to fill. Some folks say all they need to say & it is the same end result.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to include breakfast items that appeal to everyone and keep our menu changing to accommodate. Hopefully your family will find a selection to their liking on your next trip. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our family of 7 stayed 2 nights at the Jasper Hampton Inn for our trip to Holiday World. I read all the reviews before I decided on a hotel (including reviews about other accomodations) and I'm very happy to report that the glowing reviews about Hampton were right! The first thing I noticed when walking in was the welcoming lobby with coffee and cookies, and the very friendly desk attendant. After a quick greeting, I felt as if we were old friends. Our room had a very fresh but not overpowering fragrance and was perfectly clean, including the bathroom and shower. The beds and pillows were very soft and comfy-very important! Even though the air conditioner had a little rumble as the compressor kicked on, that was okay because we don't like completely quiet rooms, and we stayed very cool. There was good water pressure in the shower and they supplied shampoo AND conditioner, which most hotels do not provide. The breakfast buffet was wonderful with many selections including a waffle maker, eggs, sausage, bisquits and gravy. They even provided real oatmeal with sides of cinammon-sugar, berries, and almond slivers. Very tasty! Everyone on the staff that we spoke to was very friendly. I'm sorry we didn't have time to try out the pool, but I'm sure it was just as nice as the rest of the inn. If you are traveling to Jasper, don't even think about it. Stay at the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! I am glad your stay was awesome. Each employee takes great pride to make your experience with us the best possible. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is our fifth stay here. We stay here every time we come to Jasper to visit family. We feel like we are at home. The staff is already friendly, the room clean and above the standard. Best place to stay while in Jasper, Indiana!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on a clean, comfortable, safe and affordable place to stay. I am glad you see us shine! I look forward to you visiting us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice ~20 min drive due north of Holiday World. Jasper is a very nice little town. The checkin was fast and easy and pleasant. The room and bathroom were perfectly clean. The bed did not sleep well, which I thought was due to me being a big guy, sometimes the case. My small wife awoke with a backache as well, however. Linens on the bed were very nice and clean. No back complaints from the kids. Breakfast was great with hot and cold options. Good coffee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were booked elsewhere in Jasper, but a friend came back after staying at the other place with terrible stories of no breakfast, tube tv's that didnt work, charges for a fridge in the room, and no air...So we cancelled our reservations at the other place, and was able to call direct and booked a room here at the Hampton, (although, tripadvisor had them as sold out, they were not). I got two rooms on the second floor for my crew of 6 teenagers, The breakfast on Sunday went well beyond my expectations! Western omlets, french toast sticks, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit fresh, and mixed cocktail, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, and yogurt. WOW. The staff was super friendly, our house keepers, Taffy and Terresa gave us great service, traveling with 6 long hair teenage girls they needed lots of towels and hair conditioner! The only complaint the girls had was on the TV in their room didnt get alot of the channels that my room did. But mine didnt get ESPN, or HBO, their room didnt get NICK, or Disney...a quick room change between us fixed that! The beds were soft and comfy! The pillow selection was great. I brought my own, but didnt need to! Our air conditioner was fairly new, and had digital controls, while the girls room had the old style knob controls. The place was filled to overflowing on Saturday/Sunday it was full of families and grandparents away with kids going to Holiday world. Bring extra $$$ and treat yourself next door to some of the finest German food anywhere at the Schnitzelbank. We will be back to stay at this Hampton!

Room Tip: Bring quarters for the washer and dryers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend at Holiday World. It was clean, quiet and breakfast the next morning was great. Ate dinner next door at the German restaurant and had a good meal - got the hotel for <$150 and dinner $10-$20 per person. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: I asked the front desk if they sold bottled water and she handed me a free one:
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Manager at Hampton Inn Jasper, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! Our staff is dedicated to the cleanliness of our hotel and to top notch guest service. See you on your next trip to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Address: 355 Third Avenue, Jasper, IN 47546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jasper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.