We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst.Hotel.Ever!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre to your Saves list
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   951 Wernsing Rd, US Hway 231 South, Jasper, IN 47546 (Formerly Ramada Jasper)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst.Hotel.Ever!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is terrible! There was a musty smell to out room that just never went away. Our room must have sat directly under or behind the pool maintenance room since it sounded like a little pool filter hole the entire time we were there. The constant sound of lapping water (or draining water, whatever the heck it was) was massively annoying. But combine that with being awoken by the sound of a semi truck idling in the parking lot across from our room and it was completely unbearable. And did I mention that our sink didn't even have a handle for the faucet? I had to use the handle of my toothbrush to turn it on and off. Ridiculous! I mentioned breakfast and my husband laughed.....stale donuts and week old coffee we guessed. No thanks, we didn't even attempt it.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    1
    3
    7
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We used to come past thirty years on easter in jasper inn to celebrate.this place has everything that family group needs for entertainment. Kids have pool + games to enjoy.There is sitting arrangements everywhere in the dome area. New owners are very accommodating when they came to know that we r here for easter dinner they put their staff without informing us and arrange table and chairs for our family members. We are impressed! This place is improving as compared to past service wise and cleanliness wise

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The buildings stunk. Musty smell in main building. smoke smell in hall of other building. They then gave a room with outside door. My wife began to smell the same odor, apparently from the linem. The beds made noise. The design is from the 50's. We left after 20 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jasper hotels

franklin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First the pros: The staff seemed friendly, (especially the lady working in the pizza restaurant) the pizza was decent and the pool is heated. The room appearance wise was average hotel looks. A previous review mentioned the room not having blackout curtains, the window does have them they are against the window behind the sheers. Now for the cons: Kiddie pool had been drained, lights in the exercise room and pool bathrooms did not work, pool ladder is messed up, tile around pool is cracked, pool needs a good scrub, most of fitness equipment was non functional, vending machines don't work just take your money, used soap in the shower, roof was leaking so second floor carpet had a huge squishy spot under the leak ( no attempt to collect rain in buckets), waffle maker broke in breakfast area, and business center out of order. If the owners put a little money and fixed a few things and quality checked the housekeeping it would be an ok hotel. With all this being said we paid $55 a night so we didn't expect perfection!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks for writing pros and cons. We apologize for the inconvenience and let you know that we are working on everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Had a great stay here at this hotel 2 nights ago! Room was priced at a reasonable amount! It is definitely a place I want to come back to with my kids! The staff was very friendly and they have everything arcade restaurant and a pizza place by the indoor heated pool which had a big hot tub and jets worked really good I noticed they have 2 hot tubs but the one was not running at the time we stayed which was fine the one in working order was really GREAT!! They also had pool tables and a big gym. Will definitely choose this place over all the hotels if I ever come through Jasper again!! LOVED IT!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Jasper Inn. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We stayed every year when we came Jasper for basketball tournament.This time we really find the difference. First time I saw too much crowd in Jasper Inn. It looks it was sold out. Kids and kids were everywhere playing and excellent part was they enjoyed pool. I haven't find anything wrong in Jasper Inn and it seems the place is improving.
I will definitely stay in Jasper Inn as my kids love this place.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review. Most welcome next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel all my life every time we go to jasper or holiday world will never stay again I had Dry blood in my bathtub brown water and no trash can service was bad to. No one should ever stay at this hotel worst ever and will never go back

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre

Address: 951 Wernsing Rd, US Hway 231 South, Jasper, IN 47546 (Formerly Ramada Jasper)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the only full service & amenitied hotel in Jasper! The hotel has 200 rooms which either has a king size bed or two double beds. All rooms have Cable TV, Wireless internet, iron and ironing board and coffee. Our spacious indoor atrium has a pool, hot tub, saunas, kiddie wading pool, game room and Poolside Pizza.Our Hall of Trees Convention Center can host Meetings for up to 900 people and banquets up to 750 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper Inn Dome And Hotel Jasper
Jasper Hotel Dome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.