We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad stay !!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre to your Saves list
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   951 Wernsing Rd, US Hway 231 South, Jasper, IN 47546 (Formerly Ramada Jasper)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
1 review
“Bad stay !!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The heat was off in the dome and the lights where never turned on in the dome they where more consumed with what we where doing in the hotel then their job we stayed 2 nights and they skipped our room to clean and no pool towels and when we asked for more towels they would just get crappy about it and asked if there were only 2 of us staying in the room and we said yes but there weren't pool towels so we had to use our room towels then one of the workers watched us as we were in the hot tub being a creep. DONT EVER STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Im am writing to say I was pleased with our stay. We had 3 rooms, and were celebrating our sons 13th bday party. There were other parties going on as well. And they made sure to accomadate our needs. Even though there was a group of adults who chose to bully kids, hog all the tables and chairs, bully the hot tub and pool, be beligerant and intoxicated to other guest. The management did a great job trying to please everyone. But when dealing with those alcoholics, i commend management for their efforts. I can tell they are caring people, trying to build up a business that use to be very properous in the community! And they have the heart to make that happen. Jasper Inn is coming back to life! We will be staying there again. And the prices are winderful! There was even a missing child and they called all the rooms looking her. That is caring!! Jasper Inn keep up the good work!!! We loved it!!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. We will try our best to make everyone's visit wonderful. You and your family are most welcome in Jasper Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The building itself was beautiful, unfortunately you can tell that they are not doing too well financially. As soon as you walk in the building is freezing cold, so much so that the front desk attendant has a space heater. After checking in we walked into the pool area where our room door was located and found the building beautiful but dark. They didn't have all the lights on, but this part of the hotel was warmer. The room itself was spacious and clean. The pool and hot tub were nice, only complaint was that the pool water tasted like sweat badly. They also had speakers around the hotel that played music but it was really annoying because it never played any song all the way through! It would literally play 10 seconds of a song and then move on and it wasn't very clear. However, the price when we stayed was $52 a night and honestly you can't beat that! Over all our stay was pleasant and I really hope that they get more business and are able to fix the problems we experienced and we would stay again.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagan B, General Manager at Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you very much for your wishes for us. We are trying our best to fix everything and you will definitely find changes on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been going at the same time for years. This place has went down hill. Starting with they wouldn't turn on the lights at night time in the pool area, they would not turn on the heat in the lobby/pool area. They put the trash from the rooms and garbage cans in one of the hallways. This property had just been bought by Arabs of course they speak very poorly English. We won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagan B, General Manager at Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 6 days ago
You comment shows how you treat other human beings and for your kind information we are East Indians and not Arabians.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed last night. Met the new owner this morning who is very accommodating. They go the extra mile to make you feel at home. If you'll call ahead and request, they'll even turn the ac/heat on so your room is comfortable upon your arrival. I'll continue to stay here when I'm in town. Has every amenity I need, right down to hospitality.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagan B, General Manager at Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you very much for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The management and staff were very accommodating for our large Christmas gathering. It was a wonderful experience and we recommend staying there for anyone looking for a family-friendly experience. The staff were all very kind and were able to address all of our needs.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagan B, General Manager at Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre

Address: 951 Wernsing Rd, US Hway 231 South, Jasper, IN 47546 (Formerly Ramada Jasper)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the only full service & amenitied hotel in Jasper! The hotel has 200 rooms which either has a king size bed or two double beds. All rooms have Cable TV, Wireless internet, iron and ironing board and coffee. Our spacious indoor atrium has a pool, hot tub, saunas, kiddie wading pool, game room and Poolside Pizza.Our Hall of Trees Convention Center can host Meetings for up to 900 people and banquets up to 750 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper Inn Dome And Hotel Jasper
Jasper Hotel Dome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.