We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel, but clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Jasper

Save Saved
You added Ramada Jasper to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Jasper
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   951 Wernsing Rd, US Hway 231 South, Jasper, IN 47546   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Jasper
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Older hotel, but clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Property definitely needs updating. The pool is large and indoor. There's mini golf and ping pong. The rooms were clean, linens were nice enough but the beds are in bad shape. The breakfast was a typical continental, with biscuits and gravy. The staff was nice and helpful. They do offer discounted Holiday World tickets.

Room Tip: There are pool view rooms, worth a couple of extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    2
    6
    13
See reviews for
15
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is an old Holidome. The room furnishings were modern but the plumbing fixtures and bathroom was dated. Clean room. My room was poolside but I did not use those facilities. Good open hours fir it though.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked into room-it was still being cleaned when we got there. Sat on a bench and waited 25 minutes for room. Girl cleaning announced that there must have been a wild party in there the night before. When I got up from bench, a sharp screw tore my skirt in 2 places. No bedspreads on bed, just sheet, blanket and a colored strip for decoration. Heat/air did not work properly. TV would not work. Got up to take shower and there was NO hot water. Desk said they had to refire the boiler this morning. Hotel is run-down. Windows are dirty. Our room smelled of disinfectant. The remote control for TV was disgusting. Poor lighting. Luggage carts were worn-out and rickety.Stay somewhere else. We won't go back. We were told poolside rooms had be redone recently--OK recently must have been 1978.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights because the wedding we were attending had their reception there otherwise we would have stayed somewhere else. Our room we walked into and it was hot and musty. All of our appliances & tv were unplugged so we had to go around plugging everything in. When I went to shower and turned on the water it came out BROWN and we had to have maintenance come up to unclog the drain. The wall paper was about to come off the walls and everything was dusty. There was a kid's basketball tournament staying there too and we had children knocking on our room keeping our toddler up and running and playing tag in the hallway until 2 AM. Complained to front desk and they just shrugged their shoulders. Will NEVER stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was sold out due to basketball tourney. Way way understaffed. Paid and told we had poolside rooms, did not and did not, dirty, run down an cold!! called and went down to front desk to get situation taken care if. Felt sorry for guy there looks like he was totally on his own!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were looking for a place to stay near to Paoli Peaks, and this met our requirements. The only positive is that the front desk clerk was friendly. The place looks like it might have been great back when it was built, but it's in a state of disrepair now. We had to try three different rooms before we were given one that was clean and had the beds made. But even that room was inadequate. The shower drain was clogged, the bathroom light was out and there were only 3 towels in the room for 4 people. Also, it seemed like many of the occupants there actually live in the hotel. We definitely won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed there two nights for business. The lady that checked me in was very helpful and pleasant. After that things were not so good. The room while adequate was not very clean. The internet connection worked occasionally. I have never been to a hotel that served three different types of cereal in the breakfast area but provided no milk. This was both days of my stay. The rest of the breakfast was inadequate. And the area was not attended. I saw no one there either morning. The pool are was very nice, and the exercise room was good. The price of the room was low, and I suppose that explains some of the problems. The location is pretty well out in the middle of nowhere.

Room Tip: Find one that is clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jasper

Also Known As:
Jasper Inn Dome And Hotel
Jasper Inn Dome And Hotel Jasper
Jasper Hotel Dome
Address: 951 Wernsing Rd, US Hway 231 South, Jasper, IN 47546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Jasper 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the only full service & amenitied hotel in Jasper! The hotel has 198 rooms which either has a king size bed or two double beds. All rooms have Cable TV, Wireless internet, iron and ironing board and coffee. Our spacious indoor atrium has a pool, hot tub, saunas, kiddie wading pool, game room and Poolside Pizza.Our Hall of Trees Convention Center can host Meetings for up to 900 people and banquets up to 750 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Jasper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.