We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Jasper

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Jasper to your Saves list
Days Inn Jasper
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   272 Brucke Strasse, Highway 162 South, Jasper, IN 47546   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

The hotel stunk- literally. The rooms were very old and LOUD. If you want to sleep, this is not the place. Not to mention- its across from a correctional facility. There are definitely better choices in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    52
    43
    18
    9
See reviews for
77
21
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

They should be ashamed for charging $100 a night for this place. The rooms are from the 1980's, the mattress cover had a stain on it, and one of the blankets had a HUGE tear, right in the middle. We stayed here while visiting Holiday World. It's about a 20 minute drive. We really only used the room to sleep, we were gone all day at Holiday World. I wouldn't stay here again. Front desk staff was slow and a little bit rude. Breakfast was AWFUL. Powdered eggs, greasy sausage, and toast. Gross.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Although an older motel the staff took excellent care of our needs. The price was a little higher than expected for a median place yet the grounds were well maintained and quite beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

It was a decent hotel and the pool was nice. However, no one dared to tell us before we booked it that there is a jail right across the street. Our room faced the jail and it was out scenary for our whole trip. We were kinda scared to walk outside for long. It was just a few feet away! Other than that, it was decent enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is an 'adequate' hotel. Room furnishings are old and dark and not up to standards for anything built or remodeled in the last thirty years. Towels have holes/ stains, pool is a little grungy, big/ antiquated TV's, etc. I felt like I needed a tetanus shot after touching the a/c unit. Overall, it's pretty icky. I didn't get to try the breakfast because it is cleared away promptly at 9.
It's a good location for Holiday World, which is about 25 minutes away. I assume this is how they charge what they charge and still get people to stay here. I highly recommend paying up for the Hampton or HIE if they aren't already booked.
What is good here? The staff, with which I make a point to interact, were all very friendly.
I think some people on Tripadvisor are way too picky, and I would be kinder if I had paid $50- 60 for this hotel. At nearly $100 per night, I expect a lot more, however.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed the weekend with team at this hotel. Dated decor and needs updating. The savings was not worth the stay. There are much better hotels in the area for only a few dollars more. Los Bravos behind the hotel was great to eat at but the hotel location is across the street from the county correctional facilities. The staff was friendly and provide good service. Stayed on first floor and could hear every noice from the floor above. Exit doors did not lock sor worried security at night.

Room Tip: No elevator so avoid 2nd floor rooms with heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Found this hotel to be very good and the price to be the best surprise for the trip - just right and not too expensive. Good location - Mill is close by, Riverwalk is close, Movie Theater, Mexican Restaurant (Los Bravos - Food is good), and Oriental Restaurant (Great Wall) - other stores one might need are with in easy driving distance (drugstores, grocery, WalMart, fast food joints). Room was clean while decor is dated. Daily service was prompt and thorough. Quiet location. Quite restful. Television selections were good. Microwave and refrigerator in room - very clean. Check-in and Check-out were easy, accurate, and friendly! Would gladly recommend this hotel to others. Non-Smoking Room - A BIG PLUS!!

Room Tip: Rooms on pool side are in line with the setting sun - can heat up room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jasper

Address: 272 Brucke Strasse, Highway 162 South, Jasper, IN 47546
Location: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jasper 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our "Five-Sunburst Quality Rating and (8) year Chairmen Award property lets you know that you can expect a clean comfortable stay at our Days Inn. Complete remodeled in 2014. We are confident that you will enjoy your stay in our spacious rooms that are equipped with two queen size beds. Our friendly staff and reasonable rates are sure to help make us a great choice for your next stay in Southern Indiana! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Jasper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.