We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schnitzelbank Restaurant

Schnitzelbank Restaurant
393 3rd Ave, Jasper, IN 47546
+1 812-482-2640
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, German
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The food and service was great! With Christmas coming up, the place was decorated, and the atmosphere was awesome.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    71
    24
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“" stick with sandwiches"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Ten of us walked across the parking lot from the Hampton Hotel for dinner. I was the only one that had a German dinner, everyone else had sandwiches. I had the smoked pork chop, not even close to a pork chop, it was a extremely salty ham steak about 1/2" thick. Don't know how they can call what was served a "pork chop". Then I was told by the manager, David, this was a German "smoked" pork chop. The only thing good about this dinner was they took $12.95 off my bill. Will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

My boyfriend and me and rubean sandwiches fries. the sandwich is fill you up. our waiters is good. thumb uo for god Germany food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Salad bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We played at a close by golf course and stopped in after our round. The waitress was friendly and explained each item. It was our first time in a German restaurant. The Salad bar has enough variety to be a meal in of itself. I could have stopped there and been content, but alas, I continued on.
I got the sampler platter with 3 types of meat (veal, pork and beef) along with german potatoes. I enjoyed each one. My buddy got the beets and I tried it also, was good. my other buddy got the Brat and said that it was the best thing he tried.
The entrees seem rather expensive for what they are and then add the salad bar for $3.00 more.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome German Sampler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

LOVED this place. The staff was friendly and it was very clean, but let's face it, the food is the reason to go. We had the sampler platter for 2 and it fed 2 adults & 2 children. I can't wait to go back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schnitzelbank Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Schnitzelbank Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schnitzelbank Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.