We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and service ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Bravos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los Bravos
198 South Newton Street, Jasper, IN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The food was very good seasoned very tasty service was fast it was great will definitely come back prices very reasonable clean restaurant! Large portion sizes awesome menu a lot of choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner with the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Greeted promptly, sat promptly, server was pleasant and prompt, food and drinks were absolute perfection, return customer right here, Highly recommend!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Ate outside had to go inside and ask for silverware. Had to ask for refills and could of walked out with out paying. Sat and waited for ever for our check. Service was bad!Attitude at the front desk when I finally went in to pay was very disrespectful. A simply apology would of been nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My wife loves the table side guacamole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Fresh guacamole, made table side is what my wife orders every time we go, usually twice a week. She orders a side of beans, and that's her meal. I help her eat the guacamole a little, and I never liked it until I ate it here, made fresh at your table.

You can choose what you want in it... onions, tomatoes, salt, and a few other things that I can't remember. We usually practice our Spanish with the kind server. Sometimes it's Luis, Oscar, or Jose that makes it, and sometimes it's somebody else.

I like ordering #51, a hammered (?) chicken breast with onions and peppers and beans on the side. There is cheese sauce on top of the chicken, but I ask for it to be served on the side.

One thing I like is that they respond well when I ask for a change or two. I like the onions and peppers to be cooked thoroughly so they're limp and almost overcooked. And I like the meal prepared without oil, so it saves on calories. And with the cheese on the side I can decide how much to drizzle on my food.

Our friends often order chicken on the beach. Their ice tea is good, not cloudy. It's often on the strong side compared to other restaurants. I like ice, so I order an extra glass of ice to add to the tea.

If you want to watch tv while you eat, go to the bar/cantina area. There are a few large screen TVs with different sports showing. But if there's a soccer game on, you can be sure that will be one of the choices.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is one our favorite eating establishments in Southern Indiana! They serve authentic Mexican food in healthy portions. Our favs are the Chimichangas both featuring Chicken & Beef. The prices are quite reasonable and service is great!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Bravos also viewed

 

Been to Los Bravos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Bravos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.