We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasper Train Depot

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jasper Train Depot
201 Mill Street, Jasper, IN
(812) 482-9229
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Attractions in Jasper
Type: Scenic Railroads, Landmarks
Attraction details
Evansville
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What a ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Take the train ride to French Lick ... We did this and it was a beautiful experience through the middle of southern Indiana it takes about 1 hour each way. The train cars are comfortable and spacious mixed drinks and beer available for purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jasper
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Throw back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great throw back in time ! just a relaxing place to visit and if you want take a ride on the train and enjoy the scenery

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place for a wedding or any other intimate party.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

My friend just got remarried and had her reception on a couple of the train cars. What an awesome venue. The setting is beautiful. The train depot always looks like it came right out of a postcard. Being on the trains was a really neat experience even though we didn't move. I would highly recommend using this venue for your next intimate party.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“relaxing ride, great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

on 10/13/13, four of us done the dinner train experience. One of us was disabled. She has a hard time with steps. There were none at the depot. This was great. We were in the car with wooden seats. This particular car has more rocking than others. I went to the parlor car where there is a lounge with big cushions and set until they stopped the train to eat. Food was great! People working on the train were wonderful. We found some of them were volunteers. Scenery was nice. Trees are turning. I needed to relax and this was perfect. This was a 3.5 hr. train ride.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper Train Depot also viewed

 

Been to Jasper Train Depot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasper Train Depot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.