We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, safe hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2730 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #126 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quiet, safe hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel takes a bit of navigation to find so preplan and know where you are going. The room was clean. The bed was a bit hard but I am such a picky person that I am sure the bed would be fine for anyone else. Breakfast while small, was convenient! The hotel staff was courteous which goes a long way for me.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frugaltraveler7147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such an awesome traveler review. We appreciate your letting us know that your bed wasn't the most comfortable and we apologize for this issue. We are happy to read that we provided you with great customer service.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

extra loved this hotel! Staff was great, room was clean, wish we could have stayed longer...Definitely will stay at this hotel again!!! I have always loved the Extended Stay Hotel chain..Another that I would definitely give 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LamikaNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff took very good care of you. I also wanted to thank you for continuing to stay with the Extended Stay Hotels. We have worked very hard to ensure every guest has a great experience and we appreciate the thumbs up.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapporo-shi, Hokkaido, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I'm a Japanese college student who's once studied abroad at Muncie, Indiana.

It was about 2 months ago, May 5th, that I stayed in this hotel on my way to go back to Japan.
What impressed me the most is the services, especially a free shuttle bus to Indianapolis Int'l Airport (IND).

In my case, my flight departing IND was scheduled on 7:55 am, May 6th. In addition, as I had an international flight (Chicago O'Hare to Tokyo Narita), I should be at the airport a little bit earlier, around 5:30.
Therefore I wanted to stay for one night somewhere near the airport. Then I found your hotel on Expedia.

Finding that you provide the guests with a free transportation to Indy Airport, I immidiately made a reservation.

Thank you for reading my long, long review!

Room Tip: Each room has a kitchen inside with cooking equipment. If you wanna save money, you can bring sone f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank superpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that our airport shuttle service, your room, and complete experience with our hotel was so enjoyable. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to having you do so again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a great stay. The value for a room with the ability to cook meals in was priceless! I would however recommend bringing dishes for cooking and eating if there are more than 2 people staying in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pattilynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Patti - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you liked your room and the kitchen we provide in all of them. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

if you're looking for a safe, clean and affordable hotel, Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport is the place to stay!

The location of the hotel is in a nice, quiet location and travels should have a rental car or a car of their own to get around. Most of the nearby stores (restaurants, grocery store, etc.) are not a short walking distance away, so come prepared and bring your vehicle.

The rooms are well kept and have be thoroughly cleaned.Nothing looked out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Frankie - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our rooms to be clean and that you felt safe while visiting our hotel. As well, it is great to read that you liked our location.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Temp housing and is a very suitable replacement for a home when needed. Beds are comfortable and flat screen TV's are nice too.Staff is very friendly and helpful.Location is very good and plenty of restruants and shopping close.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kls03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the recent upgrades that we have completed on our hotel. It included updating the guest room bedding, placing flat screen televisions in all guest rooms and much more. We are so glad you enjoyed these new amenities!

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Was just looking for a place to rest my head for the night since my plane got in so late. For the price it was a good option. Staff was nice and courteous and able to answer all my questions. Room cleanliness was something to be desired however. Bed sheets didn't smell good and the facet for the bath tub dripped. Focusing a little harder on house keeping and hotel maintenance and would benefit this hotel greatly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.2 mi away
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
#108 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave.
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#127 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Wyndham Indianapolis West
#86 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 1,065 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport

Address: 2730 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Indianapolis
Extended Stay Indianapolis
Indianapolis Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Indianapolis Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing