We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite was perfect for 4-Day Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5220 West Southern Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46241   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Here Fly There
Ranked #73 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Chicago, Ilinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Suite was perfect for 4-Day Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My twenty-something son and I stayed here four nights during a track meet at IUPUI. It was spacious, with an extra room that included a pull-out couch. I shopped around and this Fairfield property definitely was the best value for a property that included a suite. There was a mini-refrigerator and microwave which were handy during our stay. I had the pool and fitness center to myself. Both were small but did the job. A suggestion for management is that the hotel participate in a recycling program. The property they manage across the parking has a recyling program so I walked over there to recycle items.

Note - The property will be undergoing a major renovation later this summer.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king size suite.
See more room tips
Green Features: Unfortunately, the hotel doesn't participate in a recycling program.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauljen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyla g, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We truly appreciate your comments, and are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We do all we can to go above and beyond for our guests and it makes us so happy to hear such wonderful feedback. I agree that we should implement the recycle program at this hotel as well, and I will take action to see that this happens for the Fairfield Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,

Kyla Griesemer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This place was what we needed after a long first day on what turned out to be a 3,000 mile trip.
We heard no airport noise other than one time. The entrance and lobby are typical of this brand.

It is a little hard to find, but there is an easy u-turn to get you back to their drive. Across the street from couple of restaurants.

Breakfast was fine, and everything was clean.

Green Features: All of the Marriott hotels are trying, these folks have all the signs up, but I did not see any recycling bins.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Used this location for an overnight stay prior to an early morning flight. Room was fine and in good working order. Did not have any issues. Left before breakfast so can't comment on the food. Good location near the airport and near main highway. I was able to have a restful night for an early flight the next morning. Booked again for same reason for upcoming trip through Indy

Room Tip: Research restaurants in the area before booking since this style of hotel has only the basic breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Level Contributor
122 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I paid for two nights but left after one. Wall air conditioner barely worked pushing out warm air. Front desk stated they have that a lot. Staff was friendly and lobby was nice....it's really a motel that's a bit better than a dodgy place. I ended up paying twice as much (plus the stay here ) to ensure I got a great night sleep. If you need to pull your tractor trailer over and find a place to sleep...this is the best place for you. In fact, there's a Waffle House right in the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianparsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Everything was fine until check out. They processed my credit card when I checked in (never ever ever had this happened) I had two rooms. This threw me off when I went to check out and they told me I owed them MORE money. I asked why did u charge me the amount you did at check in and now charging me more. She called me manager over from the hotel next door. Both women were very rude very unprofessional. And treated me and my mother in law like we were scam artists or something. They claimed the amount they charged me will fall off by Wednesday but today is saturday. So in the mean time my bills will be held off because they are occupying money. I am so unhappy about this whole hotel stay I would never recommend this hotel. Breakfast was even nasty eggs where cold milk was frozen fruit was warm . If you have a choice stay else where.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent location for our stay. Near the airport, family on the south side, and ready access to the Indy 500 raceway. One room had trouble with wet carpet and associated smells. Inn is tired but well maintained otherwise. It will be getting a total redo in July which is overdo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have always been satisfied with staying at the Fairfield Inn chain. While our room was clean on arrival, it was not cleaned adequately during our stay. The first night some dry granola was spilled. On return to our room the carpet had not been vacuumed and the crumbs remained. The next day when we returned at 5:00 the room had not been cleaned. We did find a housekeeper to make up our room and were offered a discount on the room for that day. Another in our party had to have their room. Hanged due to a bad smell in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#32 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Wyndham Indianapolis West
#86 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 1,065 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport

Address: 5220 West Southern Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport offers a great location and free shuttle to make it the ideal place to stay while flying from the Indianapolis International Airport. This South West Indianapolis location is just ten minutes from IND Airport and Downtown Indianapolis. This hotel is just off I-465 and I-70 to provide easy access to Indy’s top destinations including Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, Banker’s Life Fieldhouse, and White River State Park. Business travel is also made easy to companies like Eli Lilly, FedEx, and ExactTarget. Start your day off right at this Indy hotel, with a complimentary breakfast buffet. Guest rooms are 25% larger than standard hotel rooms, and feature free WiFi, Cable TV, and luxury bedding. Visit the Fairfield Inn Indianapolis Airport and enjoy one of the top Indianapolis Airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Fairfield Indianapolis
Indianapolis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing