We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rocky start, but staff was great.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Indianapolis Airport

Save Saved
You added Ramada Indianapolis Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5601 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241 (Formerly Hampton Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #90 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis
OLNEY
1 review
“Rocky start, but staff was great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

When we got to our room the two roll away beds were dirty and the bathroom door was usable but almost broken. The cleaning lady that night and the desk person and kitchen staff the next morning went above and beyond it their service to make up for the rocky start. My Mom had fallen out of bed the first night, her legs were bad and my aunt and I couldn't get her up. Two guys from the kitchen and I believe 1 of the drivers came up and helped get my Mom up off the floor - THANK YOU! Oh, by the way...in room 219 the faucets are on backwards - the hot water is cold and the cold water faucet is hot except for the faucet in the bathroom. The shower and sink in the front room are backwards.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriett L, Director of Sales at Ramada Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for the great comments about our staff. I hope your Mom is doing well. We will make sure to note the faucette mix up and if possible get that corrected. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    61
    52
    24
    21
See reviews for
45
38
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were in this motel nightmare for 2 nights, 2nd night there we had our ATV,UTV, and car trailer stolen from the WELL LIT parking LOT in FRONT OF THE MOTEL WHERE THE NIGHT ATTENDANT could keep an eye on it...With a lock that had to be torch cut off the trailer in order to remove it.. That took a few minutes huh?? Hmmm sounds fishy to me... Window busted out of my truck, things stolen from inside my truck, the drive shaft unhooked from my truck so they could roll it forward to hook up their vehicle to steal from us!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!! The motel did not even care to ACT concerned for us, only worried with having their 3rd party insurance call us to tell us they were not responsible.. How about a "Im sorry this happened, may I assist you in any way??? HORRIBLE HORRIBLE SERVICE!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriett L, Director of Sales at Ramada Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
My staff and myself are extremely sorry that this theft occurred while you were staying at our hotel. We have reported this incident to our insurance carrier for their investigation and we are fully cooperating with the police in their investigation into this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We moved rooms twice if that tells you anything! First room was penetrated with cigarette smoke (it was non-smoking). Moved to second room, musty but tolerable. Lots of dirt and lent piled up in the corners/ doors. Bedspreads were stained! It was so late at night when we got there we decided to just sleep in our clothes and call it good! Breakfast was good!

Room Tip: Don't stay here- no matter how cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriett L, Director of Sales at Ramada Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
While your experience seems to have been less that you expected, we do want you to know that your stay was the exception to the normal rule here. Be assured that we will look into the housekeeping issue and take action. If you read some of the other comments that have been given about our hotel, you will see that most guests are pleased with the Ramada and their staff. Hopefully you will give us an opportunity to be your host in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Indianapolis Airport

Address: 5601 Fortune Circle West, Indianapolis, IN 46241 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Indianapolis Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Booking.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ramada Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Ramada Indianapolis
Indianapolis Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Indianapolis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.