We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One disappointment only” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7304 East 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rolling Meadows, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One disappointment only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Nice hotel usually clean and quiet. There was a noisy group about 3 am but security took care of it. Hair on the inside bathroom door and floor. Usually this place is nice. Will keep an eye in the future

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    60
    25
    13
    13
See reviews for
63
36
16
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I am a La Quinta Inn Veteran for many years. I have an impressive reward point count.

Annually my family drives and stays in LQ exclusively from Los Angeles to NYC. Every year.

This is the absolute worst La Quinta Inn "& Suites" experience.

- NO Elevator

- AC unit in room (103) where we stayed is defective and my small children are very uncomfortable all night, which will result in a horrible 10 hour drive tomorrow.


- Pubic hair visible in bathroom along with complete lack of attention to detail from housekeeping (Pictures with this review)

- Pet hair on the King size bed made it OBVIOUS that housekeeping did NOT change the top sheets. They attempted to use the same ones. (Pictures with this review).

- Human Hair on the King size bed made it OBVIOUS that housekeeping did NOT change the top sheets. They attempted to use the same ones. (Pictures with this review).

- Front desk girl (Sarah) was nice enough to give me and my family w/pet a new room that I confirmed its cleanliness in with her present.

- Manager (Amanda) who was NOT on site only gave me a 12 dollar discount.

Unimpressed. Will not be staying here again.

This location is NOT friendly to the road weary as it is visually eviscerating, and it is an absolute wild-card, it seems, whether or not I have the room with the Syphilis in it.

Im sorry, my children deserve better for 3 figures of cost a night.

Room Tip: Use this hotel under moments of despair or emergency only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were only in our room to sleep. I got a great price on the room. We arrived late and left early. The room was clean and quiet. We had a fridge and microwave too.

They had boiled eggs for breakfast and they were not good. My husband got two and had to throw them out. The did have granola bars, fruit and yogurt.

We just needed a place to sleep and it was fine for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I'm not very easy to please especially when it comes to cleanliness . My room was spotless bed was clean bathroom was clean and I was very pleased. my husband was shocked to hear that I had no complaints about the room or the hotel. We love to travel and go to indianapolis often to visit family, I will be staying at this hotel again very soon. Breakfast was also wonderful, make your own waffles and strawberry sauce was a delight. Staff also kept the Breakfast area clean and stocked consistently wiping down and restocking the area, We stayed when the indy 500 was in indianapolis also and the hotel was very crowded but still the staff worked to keep everything nice and neat!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Next Door to the Conference Center We had a comfortable good stay. Easy to get to meetings and meals. Staff helpful and cheerful. Well served at breakfast. Why must I have 200 characters to post this message. Seems strange to me to force me to say more that it was a good place to come for a Conference at the Marriott Hotel next door. It seems to be more than necessary.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel was fine - what made the stay great was the staff. So friendly, helpful and accommodating. Was a great location - easy to get to. Magnolias Bar and Grill down the road had great Hamburgers and the owner and staff were wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms have double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Absolutely loved staying in this hotel chain at Indianapolis once again! Staff and service are excellent. Very comfortable beds! Our Eagles State Convention is held every year at the Marriott next door. However, we prefer that we don't have to hear the partying in the late evening hours outside in the courtyard. Even though these are fellow Eagles outside, we need to get our sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East

Address: 7304 East 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#42 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from downtown, the La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East leads in quality and service with an exceptional 24-hour staff committed to ensuring your stay exceeds all expectations. Start each day with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM including "Make Your Own Waffles". Our seasonal outdoor heated pool is for your enjoyment. Guests may also request free passes to an adjacent convention center... with nearly 75,000 square feet of meeting space, a swimming pool, fitness center, business center and restaurant.Laundry facilities and same-day dry cleaning services are available for your convenience.All on an interior corridor, our spacious rooms come with free high-speed internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer and many other useful amenities; fax/ copy services available. Enjoy an easy drive from the La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East to the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, the Indiana State Fairgrounds, Indianapolis Zoo, the NCAA Hall of Champions, and the neighboring city of Castleton, IN. Other attractions include the state capitol, the Children's Museum, Indiana State Museum, Indianapolis Art Museum, and the Eiteljorg. We are also located near most major interstates traveling through Indianapolis, including: I-65, I-69, I-70, I-74 and I-465 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.