We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7304 East 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Buckley, United States
1 review
“La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I originally chose La Quinta because it's one of the few pet friendly at no extra charge hotel chains I could find. Even though I did not arrive until 10pm, the hotel staff was very friendly, and this was a great place to rest the night with my pets. We were all welcome. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    54
    21
    13
    10
See reviews for
60
33
14
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Small rooms, no extras, limited breakfast options, exterior needs cleaning and refreshing; service desk people are very efficient and friendly and helpful though; would return only because of them; Otherwise, many other options out there more favorable than this Las Q

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is VERY run down and in a horrible location! Our room was falling apart and smaller than most rooms I have had in NYC! Our bathroom door had an enormous hole in it. The window screen had a hole the size of a baseball. There were cracks in the wall up near the ceiling. It smelled musty and of old cigarettes. The bathroom is so tiny you almost need to climb in the tub just to close the bathroom door. The bed felt like a taco and I was the meat as the middle sank way down and formed a valley. Since it is owned by the same people as the Marriott next door, all the guests from the convention were allowed to eat breakfast for free making for a crowded breakfast area. The food was horrendous! I would rather spend the money to eat out than eat there. All in all, a terrible experience! I would not recommend to anyone, nor would I return!

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The LaQuinta east is an excellent place to stay. I researched motels in the immediate area and found this property offered the best value for the money. The room was large and well furnished, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the locatuin was very convenient for my purposes. The only negative was the quality of pastries in the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was awkwardly laid out. It was difficult to find the entrance/lobby. It was un kept and run down. It smelled of mildew. The housekeepers could not understand any of our requests because they did not speak English. So if we needed things we had to go to the front desk. Because it was so run down, we didn't even try the breakfast. We just went out. The walls must be very thin because you could hear everything being said out n the halls as people walked by. Therefore, it was hard to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is an older La Quinta, but it is updated and very well maintained. Front desk staff both in the evening and the following morning were exceptionally helpful and welcoming. The hotel has an interior courtyard which is a great place to let your dog wander around. It also has a few sets of round tables with chairs scattered around among the pleasantly planted garden adjacent to the pool. A/C worked well; shower had plenty of water pressure; TV had lots of channels; room had good lighting and lots of outlets. The breakfast had more variety than most, and the coffee was very good -- thanks, we were told, due to some affiliation with the adjacent Marriott. I would definitely select this La Quinta when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The price for the rooms was very reasonable. They were very clean and comfortable. We were greeted by a friendly staff upon check in and every time we had contact with the front desk they were very friendly. The breakfast offered a great variety to suit everyone's desires. This was the second time I've stayed at this particular LaQuinta and will definitely stay there next time I'm in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East

Address: 7304 East 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#48 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from downtown, the La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East leads in quality and service with an exceptional 24-hour staff committed to ensuring your stay exceeds all expectations. Start each day with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM including "Make Your Own Waffles". Our seasonal outdoor heated pool is for your enjoyment. Guests may also request free passes to an adjacent convention center... with nearly 75,000 square feet of meeting space, a swimming pool, fitness center, business center and restaurant.Laundry facilities and same-day dry cleaning services are available for your convenience.All on an interior corridor, our spacious rooms come with free high-speed internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer and many other useful amenities; fax/ copy services available. Enjoy an easy drive from the La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East to the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, the Indiana State Fairgrounds, Indianapolis Zoo, the NCAA Hall of Champions, and the neighboring city of Castleton, IN. Other attractions include the state capitol, the Children's Museum, Indiana State Museum, Indianapolis Art Museum, and the Eiteljorg. We are also located near most major interstates traveling through Indianapolis, including: I-65, I-69, I-70, I-74 and I-465 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.