We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“suprisingly great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7304 East 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis
Kendallville, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“suprisingly great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

i was to attend a conference and stay at the marriott east, however the rooms were booked. La Quinta was a very short walk from the lobby to the conference area at the marriott. the front desk was friendly, my room was clean, greatreakfast. i stumbled on a great find!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    49
    19
    11
    7
See reviews for
52
29
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grayslake, IL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The room was fresh and new and well equipped. Everything worked as it should and the staff was very helpful with all of my questions including printing off a map for me of my trip to a destination. The price was very reasonable and the excellent breakfast buffet was also quite a nice surprise. It was a very pleasant stay and I would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room near the lobby since this is a very large hotel and the walks can be long for those who a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a very good location for the airport. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and a good size.The room was Employes were smoking at the front door so the smoke was blowing into the lobby.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Located right off the interstate. If I need to stay on the east side of Indianapolis again I will definitely be booking here. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My family and I stayed here on our way to visit family. The room was very spacious and clean (bed was super soft and comfy), there was a good variety with breakfast, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East

Address: 7304 East 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#23 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#49 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from downtown, the La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East leads in quality and service with an exceptional 24-hour staff committed to ensuring your stay exceeds all expectations. Start each day with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM including "Make Your Own Waffles". Our seasonal outdoor heated pool is for your enjoyment. Guests may also request free passes to an adjacent convention center... with nearly 75,000 square feet of meeting space, a swimming pool, fitness center, business center and restaurant.Laundry facilities and same-day dry cleaning services are available for your convenience.All on an interior corridor, our spacious rooms come with free high-speed internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer and many other useful amenities; fax/ copy services available. Enjoy an easy drive from the La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East to the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, the Indiana State Fairgrounds, Indianapolis Zoo, the NCAA Hall of Champions, and the neighboring city of Castleton, IN. Other attractions include the state capitol, the Children's Museum, Indiana State Museum, Indianapolis Art Museum, and the Eiteljorg. We are also located near most major interstates traveling through Indianapolis, including: I-65, I-69, I-70, I-74 and I-465 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.