We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel in an odd location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9104 Keystone Crossing, Indianapolis, IN 46240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #25 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
ontario
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Average Hotel in an odd location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Hyatt Place was a clean, updated hotel, with good Highway access, but in the back 50 of a business parking lot. Lots of shopping and Restaurants within walking distance or a quick drive. Pool is decent although kinda right in the parking lot. Fitness room was better than average. WiFi intermittent. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
I'm sorry that your hotel experience was average, at best. To the entire hotel staff, that's indeed, utter failure...as we do nothing less than strive to exceed anyone's and everyone's hotel experience expectations.

I'm sorry you found our location disconcerting and our pool location questionable. I wish I could do something about that....but unfortunately, there are certain things out of our control. I can tell you that I am searching for possible landscaping solutions to make our swimming pool more inviting, aesthetic and appealing.

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again,

Tim Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    47
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
22
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Very nice, newer, and clean. Staff was very pleasant, Hyatt Place is our new "go to" motel when we are on the road. Pleanty of choices for food within 5 minutes, "high" end shopping mall., close by to everything in Indi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your encouraging words. Indeed, please count on us to be your go-to hotel, when in Indy.

Please feel free to contact me directly at any time, if you should need anything. Truth be told, I'll be contacting you before your arrival (as long as your email address is present on the reservation), as I send a "welcome" email to all possible guests before their arrival date.

Regardless...thanks again. Your comments are indeed, very much appreciated.

Thanks,

Tim Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joseph, MI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Actually I stumbled upon this hotel through Hotwire. We got a great rate for the hotel but as with some of these deals, we had no idea what we would find when we got there.
Arriving at the hotel we were totally pleased. The hotel is clean and current. The staff was nothing but pleasant every day we were there. The rooms were great suite like with a living area and sleeping area. Only complain in the room was the toilet and shower area was very small...but thats not even really a complaint.
Free smaples of amazing chocolate chip cookies were on the counter when we arrived. The lobby offers everything from complimentary breakfast (which was busy but stocked well each morning), to a full bar, Starbucks coffee, appetizers, etc...
The pool was great! It is outside kind of in the parking lot but it is in the back so it's private. The staff keeps it SO CLEAN! Water temps were perfect... a great palce to chill and soak up some sun!
Wrapping up... Hyatt Place gets eight thumbs up from this mom/daughter group. Our girls even had their first martinis there.. epic!

If you are in indy for business or pleasure Hyatt Place Keystone is a superb option!

Room Tip: we stayed on the 2nd floor. Not sure there are any rooms better? No real view for enjoyment unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback. We take these reviews very seriously and review them as an entire-hotel-staff, to use as both a pat-on-the-back, as well as training tool.
Everyone will be thrilled to hear your comments.

Thanks, and hopefully we'll see you again if you're ever in the Indy area.

Sincerely,

Tim Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

When the manager was notified that a bedbug was inound in my colleagues room he placed her in a new room and assured her that a professional would be there that evening to inspect her old and new rooms for bedbugs. This was at 4:30pm, we went to dinner and returned around 7pm. After returning we asked to speak to the manager again. We asked if anyone had came yet ir if he knew the status of when tgey would be arriving. We were assured someone would be there that night no later than 8pm. NO ONE EVER CAME! We didn't have the funds to stay somewhere else so we did a thorough check of the room the best we could. The next morning the day management had no idea of the situation! So the previous manager had no intention of doing anything about the issue! The rooms were also very dirty, hair on the bathroom floor and in drawers. I will NOT be staying at this hotel ever again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
I'm terribly sorry for what appears to be mis-communication. The night manager did indeed call the professional pest elimination company once informed of the alleged bed-bug, and conveyed what was told to him.

Unfortunately, they did not arrive until very early the next morning. After inspection, no trace or sign of bed-bugs was visible or trackable. The problem occurred with the communication between night and morning managers and we should have been much more militant in our communication with our guests. Again, I apologize for this oversight.

In addition, I indeed apologize for the cleanliness of the bathroom floor and drawers. It's comments like this which are valuable tools to help constantly revise what to focus and re-focus on, continually. Again, I'm very sorry for the condition encountered.

Finally, be reassured that no bedbugs or sign(s) of bedbugs was found after thorough, professional inspection and investigation. I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by your colleague's experience. If you'd like to discuss this situation further, please feel free to contact me at any time.

Thank you,

Tim Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We spent one night in late December 2011 at this hotel. We were very happy with the room, staff, and the amenities. The location was great near shopping and restaurants. We would definitely return when we visit Indy again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments and feedback. I, and the rest of the staff, truly appreciate positive comments just as much as helpful areas we can improve on.

Thanks again,
Tim Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Terrible experience with the arrongant front desk. Did not even check in. Left and went to another hotel that knows how to show service and take care of customers. Overpriced for what was offered and will not stay at any Hyatt or brands of Hyatt....EVER.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I was with a group this past weekend and stayed at the Hyatt Place. We had about 10-15 rooms. It was a very comfortable stay. The hotel is kept very clean and the service was great. The hotel manager reached out more than once to insure that things were up to expectations. The lobby is well laid out. Breakfast is pretty standard fare but a nice touch. With kids, it is great to have something there rather than having to run out and spend extra money. I thought the rooms were very spacious. It has a large separate sofa area with desk and refrigerator in the front. If you have a family, it is a very comfortable set up. The pool is outdoors. The weather was a little cool so I didn't get to use it but it appeared to be a nice pool. Overall, I thought it was a great value and the location is perfect (near the mall, many restaurants and the highways).

Room Tip: There is a refrigerator in the room which is a convenience to those traveling. Great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJYTED, General Manager at Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thanks so very much for your positive comments. It goes without saying that they're always shared among the entire staff .during "morning huddle" and actually, truly - make people's days!

Thanks so much.

We all hope to see you and your team again at next year's tournament.

Thanks,

Tim Whitehead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone

Address: 9104 Keystone Crossing, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#30 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#34 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
124 rooms - Hyatt Place Indianapolis Keystone combines style & innovation to create a completely new hotel experience. Guests enjoy free WI-FI throughout the hotel, Hyatt Grand beds, 42" flat panel HDTV with pay-per-view movies and complimentary breakfast each morning. In addition, there's the 24-hour StayFit Hyatt fitness center, a 24/7 menu featuring made-to-otder food & refreshments always available. Starbucks coffee drinks and a full lobby bar as a place to relax and unwind. The hotel is in the center of all the action at Keystone at the Crossing - upscale shopping, dining and entertainment. Welcome to a different place - Hyatt Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone Hotel Indianapolis
Hyatt Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.