We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers to your Saves list
Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9765 Crosspoint Boulevard, Indianapolis, IN 46256   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #17 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Chicago
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The room was spacious and clean. The staff was also very friendly. I'm not sure if all the rooms have a kitchen but it was definitely convenient. It's located by the highway and is very easy to get everywhere. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a great stay. Your feedback will be shared with our staff this week.

Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, and we hope to see you again.

Most thankfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
7
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I usually stay at a different hotel brand when I come to Indy(I come often). I've never experienced any issue like this with the other brand.
I booked this hotel about 3 weeks in advance of my stay. I arrived about an hour before official check in. The desk clerk told me they didn't have any rooms because they had overbooked the hotel. He offered to give me reward points(he didn't say how much) and told me I could go to one of the other hotels under the brand nearby. Having never had an issue like this at any other hotel EVER, I went across the street to a different brand and luckily was able to get a room. I won't be going back to the Residence. Apparently, reservation to them means whatever hotel they feel like moving you to. It was inconvenient and in my opinion unacceptable.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with the Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers. Our hotel seeks to honor all reservations, unfortunately circumstances sometimes arise which force us to relocate a guest to another branded property. Residence Inn Indianapolis-Fishers guarantees all reservations, and if for some reason we are not able to honor our guarantee we will ensure arrangements are made of equal or greater value. We do apologize for the inconvenience, but trust you enjoyed your stay in the Indianapolis-Fishers area.

Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you have any further questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Typical Residence Inn establishment. Friendly even when check in was 1:30am. Very clean rooms and a 1 night stay for business. You will not be disappointed. Breakfast room area a little smaller than other locations but worked for me as I am usually up to work 6:30am.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. Should you return to the Indianapolis Fishers area, we'd love to have you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I had a truly extraordinary stay at this hotel. I arrived after dropping off our dog for emergency surgery at the nearby veterinary hospital and was a wreck. I wanted to find a pet-friendly hotel in case our dog was released after the surgery. I was greeted by a wonderfully warm, compassionate woman named Jasmine who took very good care of me. She gave me a promotional rate and found me a room on the first floor (I wasn't sure what our dog would do on an elevator) close to the exterior door closest to the dog walking area. I've never stayed at a Residence Inn before, and I was bowled over. The room was spacious, comfortable and beautiful, with a great variety of bed pillows (something I always appreciate) and free wi-fi. The fact that the hotel served a complimentary dinner was an unexpected bonus. It was not a lavish spread of food, but the meal was as good or better than what I would have made at home -- great-tasting chili, French bread, salad, fresh-baked cookies, and even a glass of wine. The cook, a very sweet woman named Inga, stopped by to offer more food and refill my wine glass. Breakfast was great -- oatmeal, scrambled eggs, red potato wedges, breakfast burritos, yogurt, and fruit (including canteloupe). I had a lovely conversation with a young family who have been there a while. They've stayed at other Residence Inns (they travel for the husband's job) and he said this Residence Inn is one of the nicer ones. I don't stay in Indianapolis often, but this is my new favorite place. And hopefully when I stay again, Jasmine will be there -- or she'll be in charge of training so that if someone else greets me, I'll feel as welcome as she made me feel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the review, we are greatly appreciative of your time and kind words. I am so glad you stayed with us as I knew you'd be taken care of with warm arms when you arrived. We wish you the very best in the new year, and if you ever get a chance to stop by, you're always welcome.
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Coming from someone who travels all over the country 2-3 weeks a month, life on the road is anything but glamorous. So it's crucial for me to stay someplace that is as "home-like" as possible. This hotel was that and more. From the amazing reception of Jasmine checking me in, to the wonderful nightly social hosted by a very sweet Inge, I felt so comfortable and at ease in this hotel. Every single employee there seemed 100 percent genuine, happy, and were VERY helpful. If you're in the Indy area and want to go someplace that's personable and enjoyable, you should check this place out. The room was great. I had a two bedroom suite with a pull out couch and fireplace. The fireplace added that nice touch of a "homey" feeling and (as is the case with all residence inn's) the additional space made me not feel like I was in a jail cell. The evening social and breakfasts were great. If you're expecting to dine on a five star meal, then you'll be disappointed but for those of us who live in reality and travel for a living, you will find it most enjoyable. Over all I have zero complaints about this place and plan to make this my new Indy-area hotel. One thing to note, if you have allergies to animals, they do allow pets there. This was not an issue for me, but some may find this info helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! What great feedback, and how wonderful it is when guests mention the service of our staff. Your review will be shared with the team here and we look forward to having you back on your next return.

Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Indianapolis FIshers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel while visiting family and found it met my expectations for the most part. Plently of room to relax with a tv in the living room and the bedroom, and lots of drawer space. Kitchen is fully equipped with a small dining table, and coffee, tea, and popcorn are provided in the room. The room was clean and quiet (3rd floor), but the living room furniture makes that room seem uninviting. The breakfast is good but is served only until 9:00 a.m during the week (10:00 am on weekends). The young woman who is night clerk was especially friendly and helpful. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers! On behalf of the staff, thank you for allowing us to serve as your host during your stay.

Your feedback is shared with the staff and is most valuable, so we greatly appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge us on TripAdvisor.

Again, thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Indianapolis Fishers, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed while in Indianapolis on business on two separate trips in August & September.

Good:
- Consistent Residence Inn experience - roomy accommodations, comfortable beds, lots of desk space and power outlets
- Good WiFi speed and no outtages
- Manager's reception was decent and breakfast had sufficient variety to not get boring
- Ability to use the nearby Anytime Fitness (24 hour gym) was a bonus
- Well maintained, fun basketball court
- I had no issues with noise during both of my stays - given the proximity to the 69 freeway and 96th street traffic, that was appreciated
- A number of good restaurants in the nearby area

Bad (not about the hotel!):
- The Fishers area is quite busy so don't wait till the last minute to try to get onto the 69 or other major routes as the turns to get onto 96th street are very congested during rush hour

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers! On behalf of the staff, thank you for allowing us to serve as your host during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback and time is much appreciated.

In repsonse to those who will be visiting the area through the end of 2013. I-69 is expanding lanes so please be advised of heavy traffic during the times of 7:15am-8:15am and 5:15pm-6:30pm.

Again, thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Indianapolis Fishers, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers

Address: 9765 Crosspoint Boulevard, Indianapolis, IN 46256
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Fishers is conveniently located just a short 15-minute drive from Indianapolis. The best among hotels near Indianapolis, our renovated suites are 50% larger than traditional rooms and have separate living and sleeping spaces with ample workspace. All modern suites offer Marriott luxury bedding, full kitchens with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, flat-screen TVs and even a free grocery shopping service! Guests will delight in free WiFi access, daily hot breakfast, evening social (select weekdays) all in our inviting newly-designed lobby. Begin your day in the new state-of-the-art fitness center and end with a relaxing swim in the indoor pool. After a long day of travel, guests will love the outdoor Sport Court and barbeque area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Indianapolis Fishers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.