We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Long Stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9750 Lakeshore Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46280   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #126 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for Long Stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very cozy place for a long stay because of the friendly and helpful staff. Safe and quiet location. Great value. Smaller than other Extended Stays but still has the outdoor pool along with a "small town homely" type feel, making it safe within the hotel as well. Although the brand of hotels are not intended for luxury stays, however the service from the staff makes up for it. Therefore don't expect luxury however you won't be disappointed if you have any requests. They do an excellent job in trying to quickly resolve any issues you may have such as changing a room, more towels, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
8
2
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The rooms seemed clean but upon entering the room everyone noticed a dank, musty smell. The bed was a queen not a king size and the pillows had a funny crackling sound like they were stuffed w plastic bags.

You have to ask for fresh towels at the front desk as they only clean once a week.

I advise getting a room on the top floor as we could hear pounding every time our upstairs neighbors walked across the floor

The location is quiet and out of the way. There were a lot of bugs in the pool but ill attribute that to the fact that's its right by a copse of trees and its just generally buggy outside this month. It's probably hard to keep the bugs out even skimming a couple times a day.

I'd say the stay was just average.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed here. We had a death in the family, and we don't have a lot of money. We selected based on price only. My expectations were relatively low because the price was so much more inexpensive than any other hotels we looked at, and because not all of the reviews this place got were overwhelmingly positive. I was expecting possibly a locally-owned, run-down dump. That is not at all what this place is. It is super nice.

The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. I did not use the kitchen, but I was blown away on the fact it was a whole kitchen. If we weren't in and out so quickly, we would have taken advantage of it.

For the price, this place cannot be beat. I was not expecting a continental-type breakfast, but they did have some very limited options, which was a nice bonus.

Don't be deterred by the other negative reviews or the price. I do not regret staying here one iota.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel looks nothing like the pictures. The room was decent enough just for a couple of nights. House keeping never came to clean my room or anything for the two nights that I was there. The sofa sleeper in my room was dirty. Overall, i probably would not come back. It was ok for the price and location. But the room was very out dated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Jasmin - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. It saddens me to read that the staff did not communicate our housekeeping policy to you upon check-in. This includes cleaning guest rooms every 7-days, but also in-between upona guests request for a minimal fee. I apologize for this oversight. As well, please know, it is not our intention to mislead any of our guests when it comes to photos of our property. I have spoken with our maintenance and housekeeping staff about the importance of being in-line with company standards in regards to the presentation of our guest rooms and property as a whole.

I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at dhindman@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The area is safe and quiet and well located to commute to work in Carmel. The building is nothing fancy as are the rooms but they are comfortable and clean with free wifi and good office chair.

There are no meeting rooms or lobby , fitness room or pool so this is a no frills accommodation that is quiet and clean with friendly and responsive staff.

The TV was new but channels limited, but that is OK by me as I don't watch it much. The rooms have a working stove and microwave and not just a counter top 110 burner.

There are a couple of good restaurants close by but nothing in walking distance. You need a car. Overall a good, safe and economical solution to a business owner looking to minimize expenses and cash flow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My stay was average. The room was decent enough, kind of old and stained. Most items were clean and staff was nice but nothing to write home about. The price of the room was definitely equal to the quality of the room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that that our hotel did not meet your standards. Please accept my apology. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feed back. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at dhindman@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here just one night. And everything went well, except the room was cold and refrig. made funny noises when shutting down. Heat wasn't turn on till we went into room, but it took a long time to warm the room up. This place is set up to stay a week or more at a time. The room is large with full kitchen with cooking equipment. Bathroom was also large, but we were in a handicap room. The room looked nice at first glance but the main hallway looked really bad--needs new carpet. Our room was well lighted with some new and nice items, but done in browns making you wonder if things were clean. Cabinets finish needs help.
The staff was wonderful and very willing to offer help. Even allowed us some breakfast items when we arrived to eat too late. They set up a small counter with a few items. They also googled a map for our next destination.
This hotel provided what we need for the night at a low cost---but it's not what you expect for a normal hotel room. More like old motel room or cottage rental---ok, maybe that's not fair---because it looked better than that---make it an updated version. Any way it is in a good neighborhood. There are resturants and shopping in the area. The is no elevator--we stayed on the first floor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that Our facility was not up to standard, we will address the issues immediately . In response to your feedback, I am very happy that our staff provided you with great Service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at dhindman@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel

Address: 9750 Lakeshore Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Indianapolis
Indianapolis Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.