We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Country Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3871 West 92nd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46268   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #28 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
south carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

This property is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The little Chinese Rest. in the parking lot is VERY GOOD. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Liked — Clean comfortable room
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    46
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
42
35
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

We stayed here as a stopover for one night and found it to be better than expected.

Upon entering this hotel we were greeted with a beautifully decorated lobby area. We were given a room on the 2nd floor (a suite). Our room was spacious and very relaxing after a day of travelling. A living room area with a sofa, armchair, coffee table, TV and desk. There was a sink area with microwave and frige. The "bedroom" was the best part - spacious, extra TV, big closet, beautiful new bed covers and pillows, a big window that opened. The bed was a king size and very comfortable.

The room and bathroom were very clean and everything was in working order.

Breakfast was 6am-9am in a lovely breakfast room that was clean, relaxing and tastefully decorated. It included coffee, juice, cereal, yogurt, waffles, omlettes, toast, fruit, pastries.

Coffee was available with free cookies in the lobby.

Our only regret was that we were just passing through and came and left so quickly. It's a great place, clean and comfortable and with a bit of charm often lacking in chain hotels. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — fast wi-fi
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2007

Very Cool new breakfast....ham and chess omelets really nice and waffles.... hot chocolate

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2007

We were looking for a place to stay on the nortwest side of Indianapolis and saw the reviews for this hotel and made our reservation. The website said the hotel was newly renovated and they were not kidding. There was the odor of fresh paint everywhere. Not objectionable, just noticeable. The room is a 2 room suite with a sitting area with sofa-bed, chair, televison and desk/work area. The bedroom contained a king size bed, televsion, dresser and 2 night stands. The stay was very pleasant and there we had only a few minor complaints. The first was that the desk clerk at check-in was efficient, but never did smile. The other item of note was about the continental breakfast offered. Actually, there was a waffle station, there were omelets, pastries, juice, bagels, fruit, yogurt and cereal. The only cereals available were sugared. That was the only complaint about the breafast offerings. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, quiet place to stay the Best Western Country Suites is the ticket in northwest Indianapolis.

  • Liked — Excellent Value, Clean and Quiet
  • Disliked — Limited selection of cereal available for breakfast
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2007

Booked this hotel since it was the best reviewed hotel in the area that we were looking to travel to. It's a no frills hotel, and although there is some construction going on, our stay was pleasant. However, there were several other hotels in the area and some of them looked nicer. This hotel was a little too plain jane for our taste and since we were traveling with kids, we were perhaps hoping for something extra.

  • Liked — Met expectations
  • Disliked — Did not exceed expectations
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2007

it was great place to spend night.... new remodel room are excellent........excellent value for great low price

  • Liked — rooms and friendly staff
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2006

We stayed at this Best Western for 2 nights, & the Suites idea is fabulous. We had grandchildren with us & they could have their "own room" complete with TV. The sofa bed was fine with them. The suite was very nice, had a microwave & refrig which came in handy for heating the night before's leftovers for lunch before we left. It was neat & clean, comfortable, had a nice breakfast, great exercise room, even a computer in the lobby. It is very convenient to so many things & right off 465 & near 65. The people at the desk were very helpful. We were pretty impressed with this place & are planning to stay there again in a month or 2 when we go to Indy with relatives.

  • Liked — The suite concept - 2 rooms within 1 room
  • Disliked — The breakfast was good, but could have had more items
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Suites

Address: 3871 West 92nd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#30 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Country Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the words of several of my guests "Indy's Best Kept Secret" Or "This is a Gem of a hotel" We are an all suites hotel on the northwest side of Indianapolis with easy access to downtown & interstates you are just minutes from anywhere in the city. We are unique to the hotel industry offering 2 room suites with a buffet style hot breakfast, 24 hour business center and a 24 hour fitness center in addition to access to Costco & LA Fitness. We are 2 blocks away from The Pyramids of Indianapolis and Caribbean Cove's indoor Water Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western
Best Western Country Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Country Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.