We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 East 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #33 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My family stayed here for a long weekend in a one bedroom suite. The rooms were immaculate and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable as was the couch. However, the chair in the sitting area was terribly uncomfortable. Also, the silverware provided was very cheap. It would have been nice had they just provided plasticware. We were very pleased with the complimentary breakfast. The complimentary dinner was excellent and was restaurant quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for the review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Barry Barenfanger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    81
    32
    15
    8
See reviews for
96
44
20
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have stayed at a number of Homewood Suites in and have found them all to be nice, comfortable hotels. I chose this hotel because of the rate and its convenient location. Raymond, at the desk was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately the room was very damp smelling, the carpet was frayed and heavily stained, and the fixtures were in less than ideal condition. We requested a new room but there were none available so we checked out. There is a dearth of hotels in Indianapolis, and until this one is refurbished, I recommend you stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Michael,

I am so sorry about your experience. This is not the norm at all. We work very hard to make sure every guest has a pleasant experience and we take all comments and reviews very seriously. Thank you for your comments regarding Raymond and his friendliness and will address the other issue you mentioned.
Thank you,

Barry Barenfanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Found this place on Trip Advisor, prepaid for the room, which they upgraded, clean, actually came with a kitchenette, the hotel was less than 5 minutes from the highway, good breakfast, friendly staff, would go back again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for the great review. We greatly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.

Barry Barenfanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlinville, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We needed a place where eight of us could stay along with our classic vehicles for the Good-Guys Show at the fairgrounds. This was in a quiet, safe environment with easy acess to the fairgrounds. Although it was not well marked (we missed it completely the first time) we were able to get turned around. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We had a little trouble parking our rigs due to the setup of the parking, but we managed and felt that our vehicles were very safe. Overall, the accomodations were just what we needed and we would use them again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Joyce,

Thank your the review and your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Barry Barenfanger
General Manager
Homewood Suites Keystone at the Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Worst Hilton property I ever stayed at, and I've been to quite a few. Room 232. Loose floor molding in kitchenette, fridge hinged in the wrong direction, kitchen cabinets all banged up, dish washer not mounted to counter top, hot tub empty, pool not cleaned. Second bedroom was a bed and a TV ... nothing more. 2nd room looked like a closet. Wall paper aged and ugly. Furniture worn. Rusty areas on outside walls of rooms. Staircases need paint. Unlikely that I will never stay at this location ever again.

Room Tip: Find another location. I would not recommend this hotel. Need renovations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for the review. I am truly sorry your stay was not a pleasant one. The vast majority of our guests leave happy and very pleased with their stay. I will make sure we address the issues mentioned in your review as we take all comments and reviews very seriously. Our hope is that we are notified during the stay so we have an opportunity to address any and all issues if they occur. We work very hard to take care of all of our guests and truly want everyone to have a great experience every time. If we know about a problem we will correct it. Thank you again.

Barry Barenfanger
General Manager
Homewood Suites Keystone at the Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knox, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in any where!!! They could teach others how to do customer service!!! We have a pet and she was treated awesome!!! They provide pet bags so their grounds stay perfectly clean!!! It is like being in the country, yet extremely close to everything!!! Thank you Homewood Suites!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Mac,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Hope to see you again soon.

Barry Barenfanger
General Manager
Homewood Suites Keystone at the Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Recommend the location and easy access. Memorial Day weekend stay and still manage to get in/out and quick access to the highway. Discreetly located and quiet. I wish they had beds like Hilton Garden Inn but it was booked solid.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for the great review. We greatly appreciate it.

Barry Barenfanger
General Manager
Homewood Suites Keystone at the Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing

Address: 2501 East 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#44 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Suites Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites
Indianapolis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.