We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 East 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #28 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
columbus, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I felt like i was in a quiet, private condo resort with amazing shopping just a short drive away. Very restful. The check in and check out times were very generous. I also really like the ambiance of the front lobby. Comfy furniture. The staff was extremely friendly. The complimentary breakfast had many choices for all tastes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Gary T,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We value all feedback both positive and negative. We were glad to see your overall stay was an enjoyable one despite the issue with the mattress. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    69
    31
    13
    8
See reviews for
83
42
19
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We were in Indy for both the OSU/Purdue football game and a Pacers game. There wasn't a downtown hotel room to be found and we were unwilling to pay game day prices in Lafayette. The Crossing location was a perfect solution. Located in a quiet area with upscale shopping and dining just up the road, our location provided easy access to both venues. The room is large and comfy. Great value for the included suite and kitchenette. Breakfast was typical hotel fare. All day coffee was good. No complaints but the walls are a little thin. Would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
TazsGirl,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We value all feedback both positive and negative. We were glad to see your overall stay was an enjoyable one despite the issue with the mattress. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Clean, spacious suites, great staff. Food and drinks were very good. Beds very comfortable. I would stay here again, and plan to, when I have a conference in Indianapolis again. They will even shop for you if you don't have transportation--very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Michele G,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We value all feedback both positive and negative. We were glad to see your overall stay was an enjoyable one despite the issue with the mattress. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stay in this hotel at least twice a year and really enjoy my stay. The staff is always very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend to anyone that is looking for a nice place to stay on the North side of Indianapolis.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We value all feedback both positive and negative. We were glad to see your overall stay was an enjoyable one despite the issue with the mattress. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was my first time time staying at a Homewood Suites. I have stayed at a Hilton before and know that this is associated with the Hilton. I was excited since I know that the Hilton is known for there extremely comfortable beds that are manufactured by the Hilton company. Ummmm...I think that they forgot to deliver these beds to this establishment! The bed was AWFUL! My husband and I woke up with the worse backache ever :( It would have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor! The room was very clean on the positive side~very impressed with this. Try to work on the mattress and I would have given this establishment a 5 rating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Jodi L,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We value all feedback both positive and negative. We were glad to see your overall stay was an enjoyable one despite the issue with the mattress. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had several out-of-town guests for a family wedding and decided to stay at a central location. The suites very very large, like having you own apartment. They were very clean. We so appreciated the manager's reception after long drives. We didn't have to go out to dinner and could just relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Msq_12,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, GA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my first time staying in the Homewood Suites brand of Hilton properties and it was lovely. I was only there for 2 nights but can easily see how it can be a "home away from home" for frequent business travelers. The property was very quiet and "tucked" away and I found the suite to be in very good shape. I loved having the option to sit and work in the living room area and not feel crammed in the bedroom. I didn't use any of the kitchen items but they all looked to be very nice and clean. The breakfast in the main lodge was INCREDIBLE -- particularly the peppered bacon. The hotel is in a great location, too, with high end shopping and restaurants only a half mile away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Indy -- even if only for a couple of nights, it's a nice break from the "normal" hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Romega,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always are so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Please come back to visit us again if you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing

Address: 2501 East 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#23 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#28 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Suites Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites
Indianapolis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.