We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 East 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #35 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wedding Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was in a wedding and needed to find a place that could accommodate our family of 4. I was not disappointed one bit. Our flight landed early and we were able to get a room early. Room was well stocked and spotless (most important). The staff was friendly and hotel is in a nice location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
tkentjohnson007,

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback. We were all so very glad to see you had an enjoyable visit with us for the wedding. Please come back to see us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    79
    31
    15
    8
See reviews for
91
43
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

So this place is just a winner all around! This Homewood is still a GEN 1, but the rooms are AWESOME, the staff is SUPERB, and the management is obviously TOP NOTCH! Mike, the Director of Operations checked me in. He was SUPER nice and could tell I was exhausted from my trip in. He even asked me if I could use some help getting to my room as I had a decant amount of luggage. Food was excellent every-time and LaShare the night girl was just a riot! She assisted folks getting their food, talked to each table and asked them how their stay was. This girl was a true GEM! Super KUDOS to whomever is leading this property!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Scott G,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review! The staff and I were so glad to see you have had such an enjoyable experience here and we are grateful for your loyalty to our property. Please come back to see us again the next time you are in Indianapolis!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis-At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, IL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

One of our partners called the hotel and asked for a room with an Indiana CPA Society corporate rate. The young man immediately said those rooms are sold out. Suspicious, she called the national reservations number and got the corporate rate without issue.
I stayed there this week using the CPA Society corporate rate that I got from national reservations. I was given a room that smelled of smoke, was pretty outdated and the bedspread was dirty.
I feel that I was singled out for my discounted rate and relegated to a not-so-nice room.
Oh, and someone near our room apparently fell asleep with the television blaring. It lasted until 4 a.m. You would have thought that on a security walk-through, management would have gotten it quieted down. But, there were probably no security walk-throughts, either.
So, what the did hotel accomplish? I'll never stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Harroun,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I was very disappointed to see you did not have an enjoyable experience during your time here. Rest assured, this is not typical of our hotel and staff and I will be speaking with our Front Desk associates to ensure they have a better understanding of our rates. We greatly value our corporate guests and we never assign rooms based on discounted rates, so I apologize if this was your impression.

Our team prides ourselves in "wowing" our guests with our outstanding customer service, and it appears that, in your case, we fell short. Please know that your comments have not fallen on deaf ears and all issues will be properly addressed with staff. We hope that you will give the Homewood Suites at the Crossing another try the next time you are in Indianapolis!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Kudos to Eric and staff for working hard to find me a room that did not smell like smoke. Third time was the charm and much appreciated. Obviously no shortage of scum who ignore "no smoking" policy, so if you are sensitive - you may have trouble here. I can't sleep in an ashtray. But the property - and the room is very nice. It is convenient to where I am working and comfortable. Microwave popcorn is a nice touch. Again - big thanks to the staff for being welcoming and going the extra mile. Much appreciated by this road warrior.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear PrincessKatja,

I was so happy to read that we were able to find you a comfortable suite for your stay despite the initial hiccup with the smell of smoke. We have gone 100% smoke free since June 1st of this year but we unfortunately run into the occasional issue with the smoke smell. I was so glad to read that Eric was able to get you taken care of. We strive for complete guest satisfaction so I do hope you enjoy your stay with us!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis-At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here one night while in Indy on business, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The location is great - right off of 465, but in a quiet tree-filled area (looks like they cut the property out of a forest). There really isn't anything within walking distance, but they have a shuttle that will take you within a certain radius, and there are a lot of restaurants, shopping (mall), etc. all within a couple miles of the hotel.

The property is one where they have multiple stand-alone units around the property, each having multiple suites within them...so you need to check in at the front and then drive around the property to park in front of your building. Not a big deal except they didn't seem to have ramps so you had to lug your bags up steps to get into the buildings. You could make it via sidewalk and ramps all the way from the main lobby building but this wasn't practical unless you were dropped off out front and didn't have a car. That was about the only negative thing from the stay, and it was pretty minor.

The main lobby is very nicely decorated, and they do a great job of stocking up for the manager's reception (M-Th evenings) and breakfast every morning. Nice selections, and always kept stocked and clean. The property area is quite nice as well - very pet friendly (plenty of grass and waste bag stands around), plus there's a basketball court with a regulation level hoop and then a smaller one for children to use.

The rooms were nice and clean with ample sleeping and working space, plus nice flat screen TVs with HD in both the living room area and the bedroom. Well lit, plenty of windows and space to spread out your work and luggage and still get around. The staff across the board are all very competent and friendly - always ready to help out if needed and getting you checked-in and out very efficiently.

I would definitely stay here again if in the area - good rate, great location and kind of that "oasis in the city" feeling.

Room Tip: The rooms on the South side of the hotel (SW corner actually) would be the most quiet - but the whol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Travel_Reviewer20,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our property! We were so happy to be your oasis during your visit to Indianapolis! Please come back to visit again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Where to begin? The staff here are hands-down phenomenal from the front desk to the maids to the night managers -- I've never experienced such a happy group of people so willing to make your stay a nice one in my 26 years of traveling. They must have a great owner because you don't typically see this level of, not just content, but genuine happiness. They laugh, smile, and go the extra 10 miles. The rooms are clean, cozy, large, well stocked with everything you need to stay for a day, week or month; comfy beds, crisp linens, fluffy towels. We are staying a month awaiting our home to be ready. To be honest, we will be sad to go. Going down for breakfast can spoil you. The morning breakfast items change daily from scrambled eggs/cheese to breakfast burritos, waffles, bagels, hash browns, bacon you you name it. The dark roast coffee is coffee shop worthy. Bonus: They have dinner Mon-Thurs with stuffed peppers, chicken entrees, salad bar and free beer and wine. The location is central to the shopping. As with so many things in life, it is the people who really make the difference. Here Homewood Suites at the Crossing does this Hilton property very proud indeed.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the property (south) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
TheGlobeHopper,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments about our facility and staff! We are all so very glad to hear that we are making this your home away from home while you wait for your house to be finished. We always strive to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible so I was so glad to read about your experience. We sincerely hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay and that you will visit us again!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, VA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I enjoy staying at Homewood Suites for the extra space, breakfast, and evening reception. This facility was better than most; immaculate, friendly and responsive staff, great location near Keystone Fashion Mall. Fitness Center was small; one treadmill, one elliptical, sit-up ball, some weighted balls, but no free weights. Pool was large enough for about 10 strokes, with both ends about 3 feet and the middle at 5 feet. Jacuzzi is in a separate patio area, both pool and jacuzzi close at 10 pm. Business Center had two computers. Small basketball area with two goals, one adult height and one for kids. 5 mile radius shuttle, but stops running at 9:30 pm. If you want to run or walk outside, turn left on 86th St and you can go as far as you want, but it's concrete sidewalk. About a quarter mile up, there is a high school and tennis complex. A few laps around the school complex on the asphalt should be good for most folks. There are five separate buildings on the complex, surrounded by parking on the outside. You definitely want to check-in at the front desk first, then drive to the closest building access. Breakfast and dinner were very good, full meals. There is no patio area to eat outside, and you can't take glass into the pool area. My only recommendation would be to redo the landscaping and put an outdoor patio for the evening reception. Otherwise, a wonderful hotel and I will definitely stay there again. I did have a problem with the air conditioner, but it was the last night and I just used the overhead fan. They were very apologetic, but I didn't feel like getting the maintenance man up in the middle of the night. The covers on the bed are so thick, one has to keep the temperature down around 65 just to keep from getting too hot.

Room Tip: If rain is scheduled, ask for a building close to the lodge, as the walkways are not covered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Director Of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Truck06,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We were so very glad to read about the enjoyable time you spent here despite the issue you encountered with the air conditioner on your last night. Thank you for being understanding about the situation and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Mike Arnold
Director Of Operations
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - At The Crossing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing

Address: 2501 East 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Suites Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites
Indianapolis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.