We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 East 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #35 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

Havecstayed at this hotel before and when I come back to the area I usually stay here...comfortable, quiet, and with a lot of extras.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! Please come back and see us any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    79
    31
    15
    8
See reviews for
91
43
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had an excellent five-day stay at the Homewood Suites in Indianapolis in mid-March.
The hotel is quiet, nicely run and in every way worked for us on an extended visit. The rooms were very comfortable, large and, well, suite-like. The free breakfast each morning was terrific. They even have free dinners four nights a week, which weas very good the evening we took advantage of it.
With a large business clientele bas the services were what they needed to be, a comfortable and proferssional business center, unedning flow of coffee, etc.
The site is a little remote from downtown in this very large-in-area city but that actually worked well for us -- plus it is close to the shopping ares of the northern quadrant and the arts facilities of adjacent Carmel.
We liked this place a lot.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review, I am so very glad you enjoyed your time with us and had a comfortable stay. If you are ever in the are again, we would love to welcome you back to our property. Safe travels, and again, thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

As I was relocating from Chicago to Indianapolis for work, I stayed at this property. It is absolutely amazing. It is quiet but centrally located. The facilities are more like apartments than a true "hotel" environment. Perks include dinner M-Th and breakfast every morning. Very friendly an addommoding staff. Laundry. Gym facilities. They only have an outdoor pool, so not a place for swimmers in the winter. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. You cannot go wrong staying here. Well done, Homewood Suites @ The Crossing.

Room Tip: Suites that face inward (i.e., not a parking lot) are great. Some have desks in the bedroom. Perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodindy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while you transitioned into your new job. Welcome to Indianapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My family stayed here for one night, and we loved it! The suites are like small apartments and are very well laid out. I imagine that it would be a great extended stay hotel as the units have small efficiency kitchens. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodindy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
We are thrilled to hear you and your family loved your stay with us! Our spacious suites meet the needs of our guests who stay just for the night and for those that stay with us for several months. The next time you are in Indy we would love to be your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012 via mobile

Checkin was a breeze. Staff very polite and friendly. Nice to have breakfast included. Morning staff worked constantly, as hotel seemed to have several groups staying. Dinner offerings during the week seem like a nice bonus. Room clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodindy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us! Our staff takes great pride in serving our guests and we are happy to hear your stay with us was a pleasant experience! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed here to be close to the mall (which it was... Keystone at the Crossing is just down the street a few blocks). Our room was large, elegantly adorned, and had a nice living area and kitchenette that was separated from the bedroom by French doors. We were on the ground floor right outside the basketball court, which is my only beef.... we could hear a lot of children playing out there.
Lots of windows and light. The hot breakfast the following morning was superb. Such an added value that if we decide to go to that mall again (we live in Illinois) we will try and stay there again most definitely.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodindy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The next time you book a stay with us, please feel free to call the front desk and request a suite away from the sport court and we will do our best to fulfill your request. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Indianapolis at the Crossing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed in a spacious suite with two beds. The fireplace was awesome. We didn't use the kitchen, but it was really well-equipped. The suite was very clean. The hot breakfast was delicious and plentiful. This property offers a free evening dinner, too. They served ravioli, scrumptious bread sticks and a crisp salad the one evening we were there. What a great deal!The property is quiet and feels secluded. Just a really nice stay. I wish we would have stayed longer, but we were just passing through.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodindy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us as well as other travelers. The Suite Start breakfast and Welcome Home Reception are a great value for our guests. We hope to have you stay with us again the next time your are in the Indianapolis area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing

Address: 2501 East 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Suites Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites
Indianapolis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis At The Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.