We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Indianapolis North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Indianapolis North to your Saves list
Marriott Indianapolis North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3645 River Crossing Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #71 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This is one of my favorites when staying in Indy. Location is convenient related to the office and nicely surrounded by shops and restaurants.
The hotel itself is pretty a Marriott classical. Good size rooms with all standard amenities. An indoor pool and a gym (although a pretty small one).
The difference with Marriott is the people. Great smiles great service, which is why I keep returning.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    68
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
38
31
13
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel, a number of times, when on business in Indianapolis. The service was very good at the front desk, with the bellman, and in the concierge lounge. Special mention should be made of Margie, the evening attendant in the concierge lounge, who is excellent - she is friendly, knows guests by name, and goes out of her way to be helpful.

The hotel itself, and the guest rooms, are very old and dated. On this trip, on my first night, it was also very loud. The housekeepers seemed to be cleaning the room next door to mine for hours - they slammed the door, vacuumed, slammed the door again, vacuumed again. I finally did call the front desk about it - but they never returned the call. Additionally, they did seem to clean the rooms until quite late - and were often still cleaning when I returned to the hotel after work in the evenings. And, my room really didn't feel as thought it had been cleaned well - trash wasn't disposed of, the faucets in the bathroom didn't appear to have been cleaned, bedding was wrinkled.

I felt, on this visit, as though the quality of the hotel had deteriorated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Marriott Indianapolis North, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your feedback!

Margie will be happy to know that she helped to make you feel at home, as will the bellmen and front desk team.

As you may know, our goal is always to exceed your expectations and to not only make you feel at home, but to help make your travels as effortless as possible. In this case we felt short of your - and our own expectations - and for that I sincerely apologize.

Your feedback will be taken back to our hotel teams and your concerns addressed so that you can have a much better experience in the future.

Thank you again for your time and feedback, if there is anything I can assist you with or any further observations that we can take to improve please feel free to contact me at 317-705-0000 or via email.

Sincerely,
James Jackson
General manager
Indianapolis Marriott North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stay almost exclusively in properties owned by Marriott both for pleasure travel and business.

This entire property needs to be completely overhauled as it is very dated. The housekeeping also left much to desired. Our trash was never emptied during our 4 night stay and our towels were not replaced but one time. The housekeeper simply pulled up the comforter to straighten the bed. The toiletries were also never replaced. One small bar of soap does not suffice in a room housing 4 people. The linens were dingy and one of the bed pillows was more than a little stained. Not up to Marriott standards at all.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Marriott Indianapolis North, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Ms. Elizabeth M, thank you for talking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire team here at the Indianapolis Marriott North.

What you shared is far from the standard of cleanliness and service we set for ourselves and our guests.

I would be grateful to hear more specifics of your stay or any other feedback we could take to improve and ensure an excellent stay for yourself and our other guests. Please feel free to contact me anytime at 317-705-0000 or via email.

Sincerely,
James Jackson
General Manager
Indianapolis Marriott North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stay at this hotel every three weeks for business. I have done this for the last 4 years. The quality of this hotel has gone down. The rooms are in dire need of an update. The carpeting is old, the doors don't close entirely. On my last visit, the toilet didn't flush and the air conditioner did not come on. Also on this visit, there was no water in the gym and two of three treadmills were not working properly. Although i will continue to stay here because of the location to my business, this hotel is entirely overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Marriott Indianapolis North, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with our team at the Indianapolis Marriott North. Certainly, as you know, this is not the experience we strive every day to provide and on behalf of the entire team I would like to apologize for these shortcomings.

If you would, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your experiences. please feel free to contact me at the hotel at 317-705-0000 or via email at your convenience.

Thank you again for your feedback and for your continued loyalty.

Sincerely,
James Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I go to the Northern Indy/Carmel area frequently for work, and this place is usually my hotel of choice. The location is probably what sets this hotel apart to an extent, as it is close to most of the restaurants and bars in the area, as well as the various offices. Also, the staff here are some of the friendliest and most willing to help of just about any hotel I've ever stayed at.

The rooms here are fairly standard Marriott rooms that you would expect to see outside of a downtown area. The rooms and lobby could use an update. but it's not too bad.

The lobby and bar area aren't anything special, but if you're staying here for business they'll likely fit your needs. If you're an elite member and have access to the concierge lounge, that's worth checking out as it stacks up well to comparable hotels, and the staff up there are also very friendly and helpful.

One thing that did happen on my most recent stay was that there was a leak in the bathroom when I woke up in the morning. I was in the bedroom area when I heard a crash, and the entire bathroom ceiling had caved in, rendering the bathroom unusable. The staff quickly found me a new room to finish getting ready, and apologized profusely, doing their best to handle a difficult situation. I also got an email subsequently from the hotel manager apologizing for the incident. Basically, I thought they did a pretty good job with a tough situation (although I will say that if it were me, I might've offered a discount on the room for all the trouble).

All in all, great staff at a good location for the area. Will definitely continue to stay here on my trips.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

You are so close to major restaurant chains like Sullivan's, Champions, and PF Chang. They are all walking distance on a nice day, under half a mile.
The drive to the airport is not close since I dropped off two other salesmen as I left our meeting. It is around 30 minutes. Great hotel with a really nice concierge lounge for Gold and Platinum members of Marriott.

Room Tip: The lake side view is very nice. You can see a very long running track that circles the lake and pas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Was in town for a few days for a funeral, this was a nice and comfortable place to stay. The pool was very nice, and although I didn't use it, the gym was one of the better ones that I've seen in a hotel. The staff is all very helpful and friendly, and the bar/restaurant has some great food. Only complaint is having to pay extra for Internet, seems odd that luxury hotels still charge for that.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Indianapolis North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Indianapolis North

Address: 3645 River Crossing Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Indianapolis North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Indianapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Indianapolis North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.