We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Marriott” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Indianapolis North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Indianapolis North to your Saves list
Marriott Indianapolis North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3645 River Crossing Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #69 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Portland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best Marriott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

I attended a wedding reception and spent the night at this hotel. I read some bad reviews that said the bathrooms were outdated. We stayed on the 11th floor and everything was perfect. The food and service were excellent. The service and desk staff were so welcoming. I will stay at this hotel any time I'm in the area.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    76
    29
    14
    7
See reviews for
44
34
13
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Service was great, but the rooms are showing it's age. Bathrooms are very outdated.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I am a platinum marriott member so I know what to expect in a marriott. Not only were the rooms in this Marriott outdated, the worst was the plumbing started making noise and a bunch of sewage backed up in the tub. When I complained upon checkout, all they did was offer me some points. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Nice people, great view, safe area with a lot of dining shopping options. What more do you need?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Nice hotel on a small lake and few steps away from a mall( nordstrom rack, asks fifth avenue,...) and many many restaurants including magian, bonefish grill, champs, Harry and Issy's, seasons,.. The hotel service is what it should be: very welcoming, from the front desk to the room service. Employees were always smiling and asking if if everything was Ok. I was upgraded just for asking. I ordered room service which was prompt and excellent. Later, the person who took my order called to see if everything was to my liking and it definitely was. I had the hazelnut crusted seabass and the calamari. The hotel also has a fitness area overlooking the pool and the lake. Many machines with TV monitors, fruit, and a fridge with cold water bottles were free of charge. I did not have headphones. I asked and they gave them to me with a smiling" certainly". I loved the hot cider, hot tea and coffee available at the reception but above all I give them full mark for the nice clean rooms. It was very relaxing stay and if I come back to Indianapolis, Marriott North will be definitely the one

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

The service at this Marriott is impeccable! They will upgrade you or provide lounge access...all you have to do is ask.

The beds are very comfortable - on par with any upscale Marriott. The bathroom is starting to show its age and lacks granite or other personality for a semi-upscale hotel.

They recently upgraded the gym to all high-end equipment...nicely done gym!

This is a safe bet for a comfortable stay on the North side of Indy.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

My husband stayed here while we were relocating to Indianapolis on and off for a few weeks. I joined him for a weekend of house hunting. The staff really make this place! Bridgette at the front desk was very personable, and was quick to help out when the business center printers malfunctioned. Margie Kay in the concierge lounge will make you feel at home - do not pass up the chocolate chip cookies. The breakfast buffet offered lots of delicious options for breakfasts and was free for Platinum members. The hotel's location is great - close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Only complaint - $5 charge to retrieve each package sent to the hotel!

Room Tip: request the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott Indianapolis North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Indianapolis North

Address: 3645 River Crossing Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Indianapolis North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott Indianapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Indianapolis North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.