We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Indianapolis North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Indianapolis North to your Saves list
Marriott Indianapolis North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3645 River Crossing Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #72 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed here for a wedding weekend, and the first and best thing I have to say about this hotel is that the location is AWESOME, especially for a wedding weekend. There's tons of shopping, restaurants, etc. It's a pretty good trek from the airport though, so you'll want to take that into account.

That being said, let's talk about the hotel. The pros:
-Staff is incredible and very friendly. We had a really late arrival, and they let us take beverages from the mini-mart downstairs at no charge. (It's the little things.)
-Housekeeping was incredibly understanding and helpful when we needed our room cleaned later due to the wedding festivities. They were kind, patient, and friendly whenever we ran into them.
-The rooms are large, comfortable, and the beds were soft. It was like sinking into a cloud.
-The pool/workout area offers water.
-Free parking at a full-service property!!
-We rarely heard our neighbors, if at all.

The "eh":
-The rooms are dated and even though the rooms have been renovated, they still seem dated, and I could see a lot of water damage on our room.
-Our toilet didn't seem to have enough water pressure to flush correctly, and we had to hold it down multiple times. The shower water pressure wasn't that great either, and we were on a lower floor.
-Our door didn't shut completely. Several times we thought we had pulled it closed, and we would come back to find it ajar. Not sure if it was our error, housekeeping, or a combination, but it was a little alarming, to say the least.
-CNN didn't seem to work or be included with the cable package - it was a constant car commercial.

The rooms overlooking the lake were really peaceful, and we would have liked to have one. :) Overall, at a lower rate, I think this hotel is a great value. It's not as nice as some full-service properties, but it is a lot nicer than older Courtyards or Fairfield Inns, and the rate was pretty comparable. I'd go back based on the location and the lake if I had business in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room - they face the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    68
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
38
31
13
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, IN
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Indianapolis North while attending a local whiskey expo. This is the second time we've stayed in this hotel, and we selected it primarily for the location. This Marriott is convenient to North Indianapolis and Carmel, right next to prime shopping areas. The hotel is large, clean, and quiet.

The room and bathroom were very spacious, and we had a good view of the pond in front of the hotel. The pool was nice, but the rooms could use a little updating (especially the saggy mattresses).

We treated ourselves to room service for breakfast, but the quality of the breakfast fell shy of what you would expect from a hotel like this and for the price we paid. The coffee was pretty bad, and the pancakes doughy. But the food arrived quickly and was hot.

I would stay in this hotel again, especially for its proximity to the annual whisky expo, but I would forgo the breakfast and eat at one of the restaurants nearby. The service was friendly, and we enjoyed our stay. But overall, I had hoped for a little more from this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room facing the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I love Marriott's and they are reasonably consistent but this one is brand new and top notch! Beautiful lobby and restaurant area, Marriott quality rooms, nice lounge on the 11th floor. The location is convenient to shopping and dining, as wlll as local businesses.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Travel for business. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. They always remember to put a fridge in my room everytime I have booked at this Marriot. Cleaning crew very nice and so is hotel staff. Will stay again anytime in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Typical Marriott style hotel. Nothing overly fancy but it is nice. Really comfortable beds and flat screen TV. The hotel is connected by a skyway to the convention center. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Went to the Mariott Norh in Indianapolis, IN for business. Stayed two nights and the accomodations could have not been better! Granted it was a corporate gig and they most certainly rolled out the red carpet, but if they were looking to impress they succeeded. I would highly recommend this hotel and will most certainly return...even on my own dime.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

This Marriott is in a nice location right beside the shopping mall and numerous restaurants. Rooms are adequate, nothing fancy, but comfortable. They seemed small to me.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Indianapolis North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Indianapolis North

Address: 3645 River Crossing Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Indianapolis North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Indianapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Indianapolis North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.