We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating / Highly recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10201 North Meridian Street, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #86 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very accommodating / Highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

My family’s recent stay at the Jameson Inn (Carmel) in Indy was more than expected. Traveling with 2 adults and 3 children, we opted for the very reasonably priced first-floor suite which included a king bed, sleeper couch, and asked for a rollaway bed too. Everyone agreed that we rested well and the room was clean and just roomy enough for the 3 of us. The room had a jacuzzi/whirlpool which of course, was never used by us. The pool was clean and was open for our late night swim. Breakfast was tasty enough to get our mornings started off to a good started, which included fruit, waffles, muffins, cereal, etc. What I found most pleasing about our stay was how the JI staff was so accommodating. Their van/shuttle service was available to us several times. We got dropped off and picked up at our various outings through the days including the Indy Children’s Museum (about 6 miles away from the Inn). The attendant even offered to shuttle us to the mall if we wanted. We declined, but was grateful for the offer. The attendant was also willing to hold our 2 large suitcases in their office after checkout while we waited for our Amtrak train to depart that afternoon. I will definitely look for other JI locations for future hotel needs, and will recommend to anyone wanting a decently priced hotel with more than accommodating amenities. However, since we were traveling without a car, I would definitely choose a JI location what was closer to restaurants – this location is in a suburban business district with not much else directly around it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    40
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
26
20
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corona, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

This small hotel is great for the price. It has an indoor pool, and gym for those that want to get some exercise. There is a free shuttle available to take you to the airport and other places. Internet is not the greatest but its free. Staff is very friendly. I agree that loud noises can be heard from the hallway though. So overall i's say a 3.5, but for the price it gets a 4.

Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

We've notified the Hamilton County Health Department about this place and hopefully it will be thoroughly cleaned or condemned. I can't imagine how it can operate with the total lack of management we observed:

We arrived at 10 p.m. with a paid reservation and were given a room key -- to a room where an employee had locked himself inside! -- and peeked out thru the security lock.... He claimed to be working on the door lock -- isn't that on the outside of the door??? Said he wasn't finished, it'd be a half hour....

So we asked for another room. The manager gave us a key to a room with a king bed -- for the 3 of us. So, we headed downstairs yet again for a different room key. (There were only about a dozen cars in the lot, they were FAR from booked...) No appologies, no concern for my exhausted 79 yo mother standing in the hall...

This room had 2 queen beds, a ceiling lined with mold, distinct mold smell, hot, humid, stuffy, a bathroom door that was literally falling apart and wouldn't close, and a towel rack that was sitting on top of the toilet below holes in the wall. There wasn't even an exhaust fan in the bathroom -- who in their right mind builds a bath without an exhaust fan???

We were too exhausted to see what a 4th room would offer. We turned the ac on high and went to sleep despite the extremely noisy arctic blast which was finally defusing the mildew smells.

Then @ 4 a.m. the alarm went off. 10 min. later the radio came on...

Then there was the "breakfast" -- rotten apples, a good orange, the only non-white bread or solid starch offering was raisin bran. While a woman was "stocking" the "breakfast bar" very slowly (tho it was high breakfast time) many things were empty (raisin bran and milk...). At least they had tea.

We usually stay at the Jameson on Kelly St., which is fine, but I simply got the wrong one when booking on Expedia because they are so close. Kelly St. isn't a glamourous address, while this is, but managment here must be totally absent. It looks beautiful on the outside,but don't risk your health when there are dozens of other hotels around.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

The hotel is very clean, the rooms are nice and the staff is quite friendly. I was staying with my extended family for a family reunion and the staff was very accommodating including providing free shuttle service to many of the weekend events and back and forth from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

I got a room for an amazing price on Hotwire and was very pleased. The hotel has a 21/2 star rating that I don't understand. The rooms were large and clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast of waffles, sasuage gravy and biscuits among other offerings was good. It is a short distance off the highway as well. The only negative was the sound from the hall did carry.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

Everyone at the hotel was so wonderful and helpful--particularly Tony and Sabina. We were very happy with our stay.

The pillows are a little too full, but other than that, the bed was quite comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

The beds were very hard and made for a tough night's sleep, but the pillows were soft.

We found garbage behind a chair, which makes us question the cleanliness of the hotel. They only gave us two tissues in the tissue boxes. Also the shower head and knobs were coming out of the wall.

The staff was very pleasant and welcoming. They were very attentive during breakfast service and made sure it well stocked.

Breakfast was continental with make your own waffles and biscuits and gravy. Parking is free.

It's better to spend your money on another hotel that is more comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel

Address: 10201 North Meridian Street, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.