We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet and peaceful comfortable hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10201 North Meridian Street, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #80 of 183 hotels in Indianapolis
Chesterton, Indiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A quiet and peaceful comfortable hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Was so pleasantly surprised upon check in. The clean, open lobby with flat-screen tvs and coffee was a delight after a long day. The hotel room was clean, well lighted and supremely comfortable. Dark - quiet and perfect. Nice hot water and nice amenities in the shower. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great hotel close to downtown, or close the "suburbs" in north Indy. Stay and enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear WorldlyTravelersIN,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn- Indy Carmel. We are fotunate to be located not far from a main interstate, yet tucked nicely off the road where our guests get the peace and quiet they need during their stay. We hope to see you back in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Samantha McDonald
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
24
15
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winona Lake, Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

It is nice that the rooms have small refrigerators and microwaves. The breakfast is plentiful if not yummy. The hotel is starting to look a little run down and the bed is very firm which I liked but my husband did not. This is a pretty standard hotel. The staff was nice and the indoor pool is a plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Mom71,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are glad overall you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to bringing in a new look to the hotel and hope you will stop in again in your travels.

Samantha McDonald
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

After a long night spent in two emergency rooms after my husband had an accident in Rushville, we were able to book a room at the Jameson at about 4:00 in the morning over the phone. When we arrived to check in, the front desk staff was competent and friendly. Allowed us a late checkout since we were getting to bed around 4:30 a.m. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I think they even waived the pet fee for us. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear ChicagoDeecaffs-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. It's a delight to know our guests are being taken care of at all hours of the day. We hope that you will visit us soon, hopefully under different circumstances.

Thank you again for your review,

Samantha McDonald
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

The room was a fantastic deal for $52 per night. The room was clean and nicely appointed with a large, flat screen tv, microwave, and large mini fridge with a separate freezer compartment.

I found it comparable to a Holiday Inn Express or a Hampton, with the exception of the lower quality bedding and towels. I stayed 2 nights, and the housekeeping during the stay wasn't very professional. The bed was sloppily made and a piece of paper was left on the floor.

The free breakfast offered a plethora of white carbs to choose from.

One turn off was the congregation of smokers out front when I arrived. Despite the fact that it is a non-smoking hotel, the hallways still smell like old musty cigarette smoke.

I am not sure I would have been as satisfied had I paid the full room rate.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Ypsid-

Thank you for staying with us at the Jameson Inn Carmel. We are embarking on new improvements here at the hotel, as our name has changed. One of which provides a great selection for the breakfast area, including yogurt, warm eggs, bacon or sausage, two types of waffle options and still our many great fruit selection, cereal (hot and cold), toast, bagels, muffins, and more. I greatly apologize for the smoke smell through the hallways; we have been working diligently to keep people from smoking in our rooms, as it is a state law. We hope you will venture back to our property in the near future and see what great changes have already been implemented as well as what is to come. Thank you again for your response.

Samantha McDonald
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the Jameson Inn Indy-Carmel for two nights. We were attending a horse show in the area. The Jameson was exceptionally clean and neat. The rooms were spacious. I did not use the pool, but the area looked clean and comfortable. The wake up calls were automated and reliable. The breakfast was fair, but nothing to complain about as it is included in the very reasonable price.
A few opportunities for improvement: Front desk staff were nice but not very helpful. They do not provide hair conditioner and it was not available in the little store or from housekeeping. This was annoying as I forgot mine. Front desk staff did not know east from west or north from south when providing directions. The pillows are over-filled and not good for sleeping.

All in all this was a great place to stay for the Trader's Point horse show. I slept well and parking and breakfast were convenient. I would stay there again for an overnight in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnCarmel, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear cellapink
Thank you for staying with us at the Jameson Inn Carmel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to notify us of areas we can improve. Jameson Inns has been updating and improving many items in their rooms. Currently we provide a two in one option shampoo/conditioner. Typically we do have extra "name brand" shampoos and conditioner in our store, and I apologize for not keeping up on our stock. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. Their is always room for improvement and we are grateful for feedback so that we can evaluate our services.
Thank you again!
Samantha McDonald-Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The staff was very friendly to us! There was an issue w the booking & they ended up upgrading us from 2 queen beds, to a king suite. We were traveling w 2 little children & everyone there seemed happy they were there.
The only complaint I have, was that the pool did not seem super clean. But other then that...we had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnCarmel, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Cheaprooms.com Traveler
Thank you for your feedback on your current stay with us at the Jameson Inn Carmel. Your feedback allows us the opportunity to improve in areas we might overlook. On a weekly basis we do have inspections done on our pool from the Hamilton County Health Department and we have found it to be very helpful to keep everything running on track. We will continue to improve our cleanliness of the pool and all areas and aspects of the hotel. Thank you again for your time and review. We hope to see you in the future.
Samantha McDonald-Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here while in town for the Brickyard 400. While the people of Indianapolis were very rude, the one thing I can say is that we looked forward to going back to the Jameson Inn. The rooms were very clean, staff was fantastic with their customer service and the breakfast in the morning was terrific. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area. You will get great service, a clean property and be treated with kindness. Great job!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnCarmel, Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear ercowgirl
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Jameson Inn Carmel. Brickyard is always a very busy time for us, at it's great to hear that even in our busiest of times we are providing the excellent service all of our guests deserve!
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Samantha McDonald-Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel

Address: 10201 North Meridian Street, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#64 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.