We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stains on just about everything” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7001 Corporate Dr., Indianapolis, IN 46278-1938   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #97 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stains on just about everything”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We never even unpacked. The room was very dirty stains on towels sheets lamp shades and just about everything else in the room. When we said we were going to another hotel the clerk said that was fine but would charge our card anyway. Run from this place dont waste your money you wont get it back.

Room Tip: Don't choose one at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnGM, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
I'm sorry that we checked you into a room that had not yet been cleaned. That was our mistake and I've made sure that we did not charge you for the stay. While we had clean rooms available that I'm sure would have met your expectations, we understand that getting checked into a dirty room even by mistake is not acceptable to any guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    8
    10
    6
See reviews for
20
5
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
276 hotel reviews
Reviews in 213 cities Reviews in 213 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I arrived around 200pm plenty of parking for a semi...this is an older facility from the outside it average for an older motel but inside is great..well kept...very clean...great beds...nice and quiet great for a day sleeper...and the people were also great...I cant remember the exact price but it was very reasonable ....when around northern Indy I will always stay here...cant beat it!..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011 via mobile

This Clarion Hotel is in a decent area and seems to be well kept.... until we attempted to use anything in our room.

First, the positives: The hotel offers a nice lobby, breakfast area, and pool. The rooms are clean and comfortable as you would expect for a hotel in this class.

However.... upon settling into our room, it didn't take long to realize that maintenance needs to be more diligent. First thing I always do upon entering a hotel room is to adjust the temperature. After fiddling with the controls I finally coaxed the A/C compressor into running.... for 30 seconds. The room remained stuffy and a bit warm throughout the night. Also, the in-room phone was unusable. Not sure what the issue was, but it sounded like the dial tone was having a fight with a bobcat. Finally, I had chosen a room with a whirlpool tub. One problem.... there was no way to plug the tub. There was some odd thing in the plug hole, but there was no way to make it stop the water from draining. I'm fairly mechanically inclined, yet I was baffled. Obviously, a whirlpool tub is useless without the ability to hold water.

For fairness, I need to mention that due to the fact that my sleepy family of 5 arrived at the hotel late, these issues were not mentioned to the staff until morning, so they had no opportunity to rectify them. The staff was very apologetic and professional in the morning. I would have been more upset had this not been a free stay through then Choice Hotels rewards program. Nevertheless, having this many things broken in one room should never happen at a hotel in this class.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnGM, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
We clearly fell short in making sure that the room was ready for rental but were able to quickly remedy the issues once the front desk was notified. I am sorry that you did not get the chance to notify the front desk earlier because we certainly would have been able to immediately move you to a more suitable room and ensure that your stay was everything you'd expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

What a great getaway with friends to ring in the New Year. This Clarion Inn & Suites is in a great location close to area Restaurants and Shopping
Our check in was quick and easy. The Staff was very helpful suggesting a very good restaurants even
providing directions. We chose Rick's Boatyard Cafe. Everything was wonderful from the Seafood, pastas and salads. Dining by the firplace to watching the sunset made our experience even better. Ricks is a don't miss on your trip to Indy.
Also a local favorite is Trader Joes an upscale friendly, wacky grocery that sales great wine and speciality foods. Ah we made 2 trips
Other things to do was a trip to the Fountain Square area about 30 min. from the Hotel for dinner
at the Smokehouse on shelby. The food was very good but allow time if you have reservations for
Duck Pin Bowling which is in the same building. This is a don't miss. even people that hate bowling
thought this was GREAT!
The only disappointment with this Clarion was the free Breakfast We observed unused milk being poured back in the carton for the next day UCK! Try McDonalds across the street.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, IA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

This was a good hotel for the night. We were traveling through and it fit our needs perfectly. We also got an extra sitting area (not sure if that was an upgrade or all rooms have it) but it was nice to have the extra space that we didn't get in other hotels during our cross-country traveling.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

My family arrived late at night and had my children not been on the edge of exhaustion I would have loaded them back in the car and stayed elsewhere. Hallway smelled. Dirty towel found in bathroom. Carpet in need of a good cleaning. Ugh! Mentioned this to the hotel staff and got: Sorry about that. I'll tell them to clean up better for the next visitor. Ugh x 2.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnGM, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest, responded to this review, August 19, 2010
Clearly our staff and hotel were not up to our usual high standards during your stay. I sincerely apologize for that. I've reviewed your comments with our staff to ensure that both the hotel and our service are up to far in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2009

Stayed for six nights on a business trip. Decent amenities for the price. The walls and ceilings are very thin. You can hear everything going on in the rooms beside and above your room. I will not be staying here again.

  • Disliked — Noisy
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionInnGM, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest, responded to this review, September 10, 2009
We pride ourselves on our ability to keep noise complaints to a minimum. To this extent we have even developed a letter for groups letting them know of our amenities but also reminding to please respect the other guests at the hotel and keep noise down. While our walls are actually quite well insulated to prevent noise there are rare instances that people being abnormally loud in a room can disturb others. On these rare instances we have trained our front desk to respond immediately in a firm and courteous manner as soon as we are notified of any noise related issue. This allows us to provide a prompt resolution to any rare complaints of this nature.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

Address: 7001 Corporate Dr., Indianapolis, IN 46278-1938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Northwest
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest Hotel Indianapolis
Clarion Indianapolis
Indianapolis Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.