We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid option for business travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest to your Saves list
Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7226 Woodland Drive at 71st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46278   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #92 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Solid option for business travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel several times and it's a solid option for business travelers. The hotel was recently remodeled and the rooms are in good condition. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The hotel offers free WiFi and a quick service restaurant for breakfast or snack in the evening. The restaurant is not full service, but there are plenty of places to eat in the area. Remember, Courtyard does not offer a complimentary breakfast. But the hotel is a solid value regardless.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you liked the new remodel of our hotel and that your interaction with our staff was pleasant. We look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
1
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed in a room with whirlpool inside the hotel room for the weekend. Food options in the Bistro rather limited - only sandwiches for dinner (no dinner entrees) and few breakfast options besides Starbucks coffee. Maid service was inconsistent - room was not ready five hours after I told front desk clerk at 11am that my room was ready to be cleaned. Hotel was built so close to freeway.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We value all feedback from our guests and use it as a learning tool for our associates. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope that you were able to use the jacuzzi in your room. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moberly
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Check-in was slow. Fitness room was nice but very small. Breakfast wasn't worth eating let alone the price. They need to improve the breakfast and get the menu in the room to match what is downstairs in the lobby because they had different items that weren't available. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay. We strive to provide a bountiful, delicious, and affordable breakfast. Our renovation has given us the opportunity to offer a higher quality and comfortable setting throughout the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to help train our associates. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was a very nice Courtyard that was up to date and modern. The rooms were also updated and nice. The location was convenient and the room rate was very competitive.
Felt this was one of the better properties in the area compared to other Marriott properties.

You will have to pay for breakfast; however the staff were super nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We underwent a complete renovation that was finished back in January of this year (2013). We are happy that the location worked for your travel accommodations. We have worked very hard on creating a friendly and warm atmosphere. Thanks again for your business! We hope to see you during your next visit to the Indianapolis area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights around a football game at Purdue. This hotel is about an hour from the campus, way nicer & less expensive than most lodging closer to Purdue on a game weekend. The rooms are spacious with a sofa, coffee table, and desk. There's a decent fitness room with several cardio machines, a bench, and free weights. The lobby area is VERY nice, with a touchscreen local guide, computers & a printer, sofas & TVs and the cafe. Saturday night we sat in the lobby with drinks watching football. There were 4 youth soccer teams staying there as well. The woman working the lobby bistro did a yeoman job of keeping up with the kids/parents requests while making sure our group and other football fans were happy. I would suggest this place for anyone planning a day trip to Purdue.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the front are away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We just completed a full renovation of the hotel! We are glad you liked what you saw and the unique features we have to offer our guests for an enjoyable stay. Thanks again and cannot wait to have you with us again, especially if your travelling to Purdue for another game!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have stayed at other Marriott properties nearby and this is the one is the best.
All of the staff have been very friendly and since I have been here weekdays for the past 3 weeks they will take time out of their day to carry on a conversation with me.
The property is very clean and everyone that works here takes pride in the property.
On-site restaurant serving Starbucks is a big plus.
Outdoor firepit is nice and the wireless has been fast and stable.
Some of the rooms have balconies which is nice to occasionally sit outside or to just leave the sliding door open.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your thoughts about our hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy some of the features we have at our hotel to offer our guests. We hope it help make your stay more enjoyable!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I am normally a very loyal Marriott customer, both for the accommodations and the staff. This particular hotel was on par for facility, clean and comfortable. The staff thought left something to be desired. The seemed to be more interested in sitting around the Bar in the lobby chatting with each other than being attentive to the guests. With as many Marriott locations as there are in Indy, I would definitely look elsewhere next time around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We value the thoughts from our guests about our hotel. We strive to set ourselves apart from our competition. With any and all feedback we receive from our guests, we use as a learning tool to educate our associates. We appreciate your business and hope that you stay with us again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 7226 Woodland Drive at 71st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46278
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Indianapolis
Indianapolis Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.