We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the Price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Indianapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn Indianapolis to your Saves list
Drury Inn Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9320 N Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for the Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I booked and got a room within hours of my arrival on a race weekend. The check in and checkout went fine and the "kick back" will have me returning and staying at other Drury inns in other city's. Also they have free Wi-Fi. When i got my food and drinks in the evening and morning it was very noisy and kids running around everywhere but ill just take my food back to my room next time. The only reason i can't give it 5 out of 5 was after returning for the evening about 11pm there was a good size group of people sitting in lawn chairs right outside of the front doors of the hotel drinking it caught me off guard and looked very out of place. There was also a security guard inside so things didn't get out of control i can imagine. Just a heads up to anyone. The rooms were clean and neat and cannot complain about the food either. I will be returning, just through the side door next time :-)

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor or higher to cut out noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    57
    14
    7
    0
See reviews for
45
28
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our extended family stayed at the Drury Inn on Michigan Road in Indianapolis on July 12. We had six children with us from age 4 months to 10 months in three rooms along with six adults. The staff was so friendly and attentive. Our rooms were great. The food served in the evening and breakfast not only saved us money and the trouble of taking kids to a restaurant, but it was actually quite delicious. The bartender was awesome and helpful. We loved the free drinks along with free popcorn and soda all night. Our only disappointment was that the pool was not indoors so because of the weather we couldn't use it as much as we would have liked. The kids enjoyed the pool, but it was on the cold side. Not too bad of drive to the Children's Museum and the zoo. Would recommend for families looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Drury Inn
Michigan Road
Indianapolis, IN
July 9-13, 2014

My family stayed at the Drury Inn during the Adidas Invitational Tournament. Drury is always our first choice when traveling. However, we were disappointed with the size of the room and bed and the bathroom was extremely small. My husband searched the room high and low for the T.V. guide and finally found it under the sheets when he pulled the sheets back to go to bed. Housekeeping did not sweep the bathroom floor daily nor clean the mirror. Also, there are signs posted in the Drury stating that there would be a $250.00 fine if you smoke in the room. I'm not a smoker, but Drury needs to stop the employees from propping the door open on the first floor while they smoke outside the door; causing the hallway to smell like smoke -Double Standards. Last but not least, I appreciate Drury and the daily Kickbacks. But would you please consider changing the daily menu choices. Thanks for your considerations.

Columbus, MS

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for posting a review and providing us with feedback. We are truly sorry we did not meet your expectations. Superior quality and service is what we strive to achieve for every guest, every day. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team so we can make the necessary adjustments to enhance our guest experience in the future. We hope you will give us an additional opportunity to serve your lodging needs. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Thank you,
Mallory T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Had the opportunity to stay at another Drury Hotel on 6/18 and 6/19. The person at the front desk was great and she had us checked in and even upgraded us to a room that had an extra chair/footstool and desk with another TV which was perfect for our stay. Arrived at 6:30 PM in time for a good evening meal. Meatballs and noodles in tomato sauce, baked potatoes, hot dogs, along with chips, pretzels, and drinks made for a good meal. They offer 3 free alcoholic drinks to adults which is a nice feature even though I don't use the benefit. They offer free popcorn and drink in the lobby until 10 PM which I always take part in. The beds are nice. The bathrooms are always clean. The in room frig and microwave are also nice to use. The next morning for breakfast they have a GREAT BREAKFAST All the hot foods you want plus cold cereal if that is your thing. Overall this facility is not as fancy as the one on the Northeast side of Indy near I-69 but they offer almost the same items minus the indoor swimming pool.
Nice people and nice stay.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms- Just ask for the best they have and they are willing to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Staff was very friendly throughout. The breakfast and dinner were nice for free meals. My only concern was the cleanliness of the room, particularly on the second night. It almost seemed dirtier than before we left for the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Indianapolis, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Drury Inn Indianapolis, and for recognizing our friendly staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and 5:30 Kickback. I truly regret that you had a cleanliness concern during your stay. Your comments will help us to address these issues with our team and improve our service. I hope you will give us an additional opportunity to serve your lodging needs. We would love to have you as our guest again!

Thank you!
Mallory T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Clean and very comfortable. The staff was very nice and even called us when our room was ready for early check in. Hot food and alcoholic drinks are served every evening and are included with the room rate. Very nice touch. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My family stayed her for a quick weekend visit. I used my Drury Gold Key reward points, so the room was free. It is a smaller and bit older motel. Very clean. The kids enjoyed the pool. We didn't use the evening food bar but the breakfast bar was plentiful and good. The manager was an ever present fixture both in the morning and evening. She helped us find a steak house & directed us to a coupon and a Groupon for an activity. Bigger hotels could look to this one on how to take care of customers!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Indianapolis

Address: 9320 N Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#33 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Indianapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Drury Inn
Drury Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.