We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Listened to our needs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Indianapolis to your Saves list
Drury Inn Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9320 N Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Waterloo
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Listened to our needs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very handy for Art Gallery. Rooms well maintained and quiet. Food service great although hot dogs too tempting! Thanks for a home from home. Laundry on site and very close to shops and highway. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Forth floor quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    62
    15
    7
    0
See reviews for
49
31
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here for a soccer tournament. The location is convenient to restaurants and shopping. There were multiple teams at this hotel during our stay and the staff handled everything wonderfully. They were always friendly and willing to accommodate our requests. The breakfast included a great variety and was very good. There was also an evening "kick back" with numerous food offerings as well as a bar. We stayed in the oversized room which had a small sitting area with a tv which was great for kids. The room was a decent size and overall this was a good hotel. I would definitely stay here again. Cara, Mallory and Drew (hope I got all the names right) you rock!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My son and I stayed here for 2 nights for a soccer tournament. Service was great -- very friendly and constantly cleaning the food area. Breakfast was included and they offered eggs, waffles, fruit, yogurt, bagels, etc. Evening "kick back" was also included and it had lots of snacks and a bar! For $99 a night, you can't beat it -- especially when you are feeding a teenage boy!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milligan College, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was making 1700 mile round trip in 72 hours and stop in this drury both ways. both times everything was great (food, internet, noise level, etc) as i have expected to be after 20 plus drury nights in the last year. couple things about this one specifically:

1. the front desk guy remembered me from my most recent stop (4 months before) and continued our conversation, very impressive.
2. had a hand written note from the GM in the room when i arrived. i was very impressed by her effort to be sure my wife and i had great stay.
3. the closest thing to a complaint that i could make is that some of their advertisements are old. the map in their elevator lists hotels as "coming soon" which were built a year ago. if you are planning to stay in a drury, consult their website for locations rather than posted info from the hotel.

Room Tip: the 201 is very quiet, end of a non-exit hallway. 130 is louder because it is on the main thoroughfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, MO
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here just one night, but felt very welcomed and at home! Our room was well equipped, including a microwave and min-frig. I liked that the toiletries were in a dispenser mounted in the shower -- they were handy and easy to use and were of good quality.I wish I could remember the name of the nice young man who checked us in. He was the night auditor (we arrived very late). he was very plesant and welcoming. He even shook our hands and thanked us for staying at the Drury Inn. Breakfast was also good -- nice variety and well prepared. The breakfast attendant was also very pleasant too. Overall, a very nice stay and would return here if in the area again. The only drawback was that the bathroom in our room was quite small, but at least it had plenty of counter space.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Another excellent stay.Was there for a expo located at the fair grounds. It was a little bit of a travel but well worth it. Clean room, comfortable bed, superb service, excellent food. Quiet and comfortable. Couldn't have ask for anything more. Happy, Happy, Happy

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evanston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I chose this hotel because I didn't want to stay downtown for just a short time. It didn't seem worth the price. This hotel had very welcoming staff and it was very clean. I also loved that Costco was next door! Very easy to get to downtown Indianapolis. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Indianapolis

Address: 9320 N Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#43 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Indianapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Drury Inn
Drury Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.