We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, very clean, good staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Indianapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Indianapolis to your Saves list
Drury Inn Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9320 N Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
evanston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, very clean, good staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I chose this hotel because I didn't want to stay downtown for just a short time. It didn't seem worth the price. This hotel had very welcoming staff and it was very clean. I also loved that Costco was next door! Very easy to get to downtown Indianapolis. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    59
    14
    7
    0
See reviews for
46
30
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent one evening here on our way back from Tennessee. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The happy hour was great. There was enough food to make a complete meal if you wanted one. Breakfast was excellent, not your usual continental breakfast!! Our only complaint, and it wasn't really a complaint is the room was a bit small and the bathroom was really small. No problem for a 1 night stay, but had it been longer might have been an issue. We love the Drury Inns, have stayed in several and will always stay there if we can find one on our route!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had three girls hockey teams and their families staying over the weekend. The manager was kind enough to give our group a business room for all of us to gather in the evenings, so not to bother the other guests. She even brought in a television for us to watch the NHL games. Very accomodating staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very good Drury Inn. Our first of many. The plus here is the friendly staff. Setup for meals is very good. A separate bar area and probably the best we have seen of the Drury's. It was a Sunday night and probably not the busiest but I am sure it is the same all the time. Sure can't beat the drinks, evening meal and breakfast. Room very nice and everything fresh - carpets, bathrooms, etc. Highly recommend - just wish they would expand to the East Coast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Drury Inn is a great place to stay. Dinner and breakfast in a strong-customer service focused motel. This should be the future of all quality motels.

We had a quality evening meal-baked potatoes, salad, Mac and cheese, wine, chips, salsa, melted cheese, hot dogs and buns. After a long day on the road, I never want to find a restaurant and drive to eat a meal.

It cannot be beat.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We used this hotel for a weekend to celebrate my sisters 40th birthday. It turned out perfect. The rooms were clean and beds were not perfect, but they were not bad. There was no fan in the bathroom which was odd, but not a deal killer. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Although we were not able to partake in the evening "Happy Hour", it looked like there was a lot of great options and was more than popcorn. The breakfast was great! Not your typical continental, there were many hot options to choose from. We will recommend and we will use again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown,Tennessee
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stopped in Indy for buisness and stayed at Drury Inn.cant beat the place good beds,free kick backs and free breakfast.The kick backs was hot dogs,chicken strips,baked potato,nachos etc.Great breakfast with eggs,sausage,bagels,cereal fruit etc.stay and enjoy like I did.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Indianapolis

Address: 9320 N Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Indianapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Drury Inn
Drury Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.