We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service lives here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Indianapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Indianapolis to your Saves list
Drury Inn Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9320 N Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Customer Service lives here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Drury Inn is a great place to stay. Dinner and breakfast in a strong-customer service focused motel. This should be the future of all quality motels.

We had a quality evening meal-baked potatoes, salad, Mac and cheese, wine, chips, salsa, melted cheese, hot dogs and buns. After a long day on the road, I never want to find a restaurant and drive to eat a meal.

It cannot be beat.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    59
    14
    7
    0
See reviews for
46
30
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We used this hotel for a weekend to celebrate my sisters 40th birthday. It turned out perfect. The rooms were clean and beds were not perfect, but they were not bad. There was no fan in the bathroom which was odd, but not a deal killer. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Although we were not able to partake in the evening "Happy Hour", it looked like there was a lot of great options and was more than popcorn. The breakfast was great! Not your typical continental, there were many hot options to choose from. We will recommend and we will use again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown,Tennessee
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stopped in Indy for buisness and stayed at Drury Inn.cant beat the place good beds,free kick backs and free breakfast.The kick backs was hot dogs,chicken strips,baked potato,nachos etc.Great breakfast with eggs,sausage,bagels,cereal fruit etc.stay and enjoy like I did.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, IL
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at this Drury on a little 2-day outing. There are two Drury Inns in Indy, and we have stayed at both of them. This one is the older one but still very nice. The main difference is the bathroom in the room and the lobby area and dining area are smaller. This one is on the north side on Michigan Avenue, and the other one is on the northeast side of town on Shadeland Avenue. Like most Drurys, it had a covered drive-thru and 2 sets of automatic doors for making entry/exit much easier. Cara at check-in was so friendly and cordial. Found out that she is from Michigan. Check-in was quick and easy.

We love the Drurys because they have the PM food which makes leaving the hotel for dinner unnecessary. We enjoyed hot chili, fantastic baked potatoes, nachos and cheese, salad, hot dogs, chips, pretzels, unlimited soda, milk, coffee, and complimentary alcoholic beverages. Coffee is available 24/7, and popcorn is wonderful during the evening time. I just don't know why other major hotels are not offering the PM food. Would attract more guests, I believe. I like what Drury does with checkout. The bill is placed under the door, and if no problem exists, the guest may just leaves the keys to the room and be on the way.

One computer that was in a semi-private area was available for use. The fitness center had 5 machines, free weights, and an exercise ball. An outdoor pool was covered for the winter season.

Free internet is available in your room as well as 60 minutes of free local calls along with free nation-wide long distance. Our king room was very clean, had a very comfortable bed and a sparkling clean bathroom. A microwave and fridge were available. It also had a desk with an arm chair, a sitting chair, a chest of drawers, good lighting, 2 bed-side tables with a clock, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, a wall-mounted thermostat, and coffee and tea. The TV was a flat screen with a decent channel lineup. A lineup guide was provided but there was at least one error on the lineup. The guide needs to be up-to-date.

Like I said earlier, our bathroom was sparkling clean but a little small. It was all in one room with a shower/tub combo. It had a granite vanity and mirror with one sink and wonderful lighting. There is a constant exhaust so no separate fan switch. Drury is using environmental friendly shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. Was disappointed that there was no lotion available so glad I had brought some on the trip.

The eating area was a little small. The lobby area had seating that could be used for overflow. Even though Drury is being environmentally friendly in the bathroom area, they need to change the utensils from styrofoam cups/plates to either fiberboard or actual dinnerware. Breakfast was good--both hot and cold food available--scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, cooked oatmeal, waffle machines, potatoes, fresh fruit, juices, bagels, toast, donuts, cold cereals.

Overall, we again enjoyed our stay at this Drury Inn. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Just keep on constructing more hotels throughout the country.

Thanks Drury.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is the older, smaller, and slightly less expensive of the two Drury Inn's in Indy. We had a room just off an entrance door so it was super-convenient for us with the dogs -- no elevator, no long corridor walks. We were heading south and worried about rush hour morning traffic. Desk-guy said the "other Drury Inn" gets more jammed up because of its location. We got up for an early QuickStart and left around 6:45 or 7 and had no problem. All the standard Drury Inn amenities including evening Kick-back. Recommended.

Room Tip: If you have pets, ask for a room near an entrance/exit door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loose Creek Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

As usual I will only select pet friendly lodging. It is so important for the two chihuahuas to be as welcome as myself. Here not only are all made to feel welcome, the staff is going to treat you like family. I needed bottled water, did not have change, to my room the wonderful fella from the front desk delivered two bottles. This location is perfect for doing anything in Indy. We had Thanksgiving dinner downtown, went bowling the day after. Never having to spend more than 10 or 15 minutes in the car. Quality dining nearby, shopping as well! The rooms are comfortable, they do not have suites at this location. The room needed air freshning upon arival and that was attended to immediately. Top notch staff, can't say it enough. Each evening my parents, husband, and I played cards in the lobby. Yes, we were also enjoying complimentary adult beverages and tasty snacks. Drury has good standards of quality, I remain loyal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms. I liked the shampoo, conditioner and body wash pump in the shower. Free wine at the Kick Back was a pleasant surprise along with the free snacks. The hot breakfast was nice. Will definitely stay their again. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Indianapolis

Address: 9320 N Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Indianapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Drury Inn
Drury Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.