We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location at the top of Indianapolis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Indianapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Indianapolis to your Saves list
Drury Inn Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9320 N Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #27 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Convenient location at the top of Indianapolis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is the older, smaller, and slightly less expensive of the two Drury Inn's in Indy. We had a room just off an entrance door so it was super-convenient for us with the dogs -- no elevator, no long corridor walks. We were heading south and worried about rush hour morning traffic. Desk-guy said the "other Drury Inn" gets more jammed up because of its location. We got up for an early QuickStart and left around 6:45 or 7 and had no problem. All the standard Drury Inn amenities including evening Kick-back. Recommended.

Room Tip: If you have pets, ask for a room near an entrance/exit door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    65
    15
    8
    0
See reviews for
53
33
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loose Creek Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

As usual I will only select pet friendly lodging. It is so important for the two chihuahuas to be as welcome as myself. Here not only are all made to feel welcome, the staff is going to treat you like family. I needed bottled water, did not have change, to my room the wonderful fella from the front desk delivered two bottles. This location is perfect for doing anything in Indy. We had Thanksgiving dinner downtown, went bowling the day after. Never having to spend more than 10 or 15 minutes in the car. Quality dining nearby, shopping as well! The rooms are comfortable, they do not have suites at this location. The room needed air freshning upon arival and that was attended to immediately. Top notch staff, can't say it enough. Each evening my parents, husband, and I played cards in the lobby. Yes, we were also enjoying complimentary adult beverages and tasty snacks. Drury has good standards of quality, I remain loyal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Clean rooms. I liked the shampoo, conditioner and body wash pump in the shower. Free wine at the Kick Back was a pleasant surprise along with the free snacks. The hot breakfast was nice. Will definitely stay their again. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rest did not suit. Room smelled like mildew, there were big stains on the shower curtain, and splatters on the wall. Hotel was fairly far from downtown Indianapolis.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Indianapolis, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We truly regret the cleanliness was not what you expected and deserved. Your comments will help us to improve our hotel.

Thank you,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My family and I chose to stay at this Drury Inn for a few reasons: location, price, reputation and room style. The oversized room was PERFECT for us. It allowed extra space for the kids to play and my husband, the night owl, could be in a separate area and not keep the kids and I up at night. The staff could not have been any friendlier and were extremely accommodating and went above and beyond. The breakfast was great and there was plenty of space to sit and enjoy it. The hotel is located near the interstate, shopping, and restaurants. Drury is all about the customer and their satisfaction....the extras are one big way to prove that. We did not get to take advantage of the evening food because we were visiting friends while we were there but it was nice to know it was available. I will go out of my way to stay at a Drury property should one be available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

What a great hotel! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Seemed they couldn't do enough for us Breakfast had everything we needed. Evening happy hour and late popcorn an added bonus. The rooms are clean and roomy. I will return if in the area again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while attending an antique show. Very clean, am dinner a plus, free popcorn and drink for the evening and free breakfast. Won't find that many places. Staff was friendly and hotel was quiet. Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
9.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#42 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Indianapolis

Address: 9320 N Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#33 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#48 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Indianapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Drury Inn
Drury Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.