We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“labor day weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8520 Northwest Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #109 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“labor day weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I had a lovely time. Service was great and the staff was the best. I had just a little trouble with the card entry, but the front desk took care of it immediately. It's a very "laid back" kind of place. Tucked out of the way from a lot of the traffic. Very quiet and they allow pets!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review, October 30, 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
18
5
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel was delightful. Close to the interstate and nearby shopping and grocery stores. The staff at the hotel was great. Quiet and pleasant stay at this property. With my travels all over, in over 100 nights on the road per year, this is the reason this hotel got a 5 rating. Internet service, cook out area, indoor pool is just a small sample of the charm of this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite upgrade. A real deal if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Homestead Studio Suites was recently the hotel of choice for our family reunion out of town guests. The accomodations were clean and the staff was extremely pleasant. We recieved nothing but rave reviews from our family members on the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff and their willingness to go above and beyond to ensure everyone was comfortable and taken care of. The hotel was clean, quiet and very pleasant from the moment you walked in the lobby. Our family members really enjoyed the wonderful breakfast and its close proximity to shopping, dining and highways. We can't say enough of how the hotel was able to handle a group of this size and still maintain a very high level of service. The courtyard are was well kept and provided an excellent ambiance for our family to enjoy each other's company. Once again thanks to such a great staff for delivering such an excellent experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review, October 30, 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I booked a block of 20 rooms for a bowling tournament during July and after a few hiccups, of which the Homestead Suites staff were able to fix prior to our arrival, the week was a wonderful experience. The hotel was conviently located for our needs, with shopping, food, and entertainment all reasonably close. Rooms were clean and staff were very accommodating giving us suggestions on what to do during our down time with numerous families and kids of various ages. Wasn't sure what to expect for such a low price but it far exceeded my expectations. Thanks to all the staff at Homestead, with special mention to Jason, Erin, and Kristi, for making this a successful trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of the Homestead Suites - Indianapolis Northwest. We take pride in satisfying each and every guest, therefore, it is rewarding to read your review of your recent visit with us. Even though you did experience a few hiccups, I'm happy to hear that our efforts to correct your hiccups allowed you to enjoy your stay with us.

We hope you will visit Homestead Studio Suites in the future and repeat your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Hotel amenities were good. Environment was good and clean. it was nice expereince staying there. also, price was in budget. we would love to stay there in future if required.The staff was great! Breakfast was fantastic and they loved the pool!! The pool as amazing, it felt so good coming back to the hotel and relaxing in the heated pool.I have done my share of travel, both continental and international, and I can say that the staff at this hotel was the most helpful, courteous, and friendly that I have seen in a while here in the USA

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking time to submit a positive review of the Homestead Suites - Indianapolis Northwest. We value all guests and are pleased when someone like you receives the level of customer service like you did. The staff is trained to ensure the guest is the most important thing about their job.

It would be our pleasure to have you as a guest again in the future. Please let us know when you are back in Indianapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Just an okay hotel but the price was right! Not as expensive online if you book through priceline!

Room Tip: Book on the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin V, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your day to submit a review for the Homestead Suites - Indianapolis Northwest. We value your opinion and are pleased to see you were satisfied with your stay. We realize that price is an important part of your decision making process when booking a hotel, therefore, we do offer market competitive rates while still offering excellent customer service!

We would be happy to have you return to Indianapolis and repeat your experience. Please let us know if we could assist you with any of your future travels needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My soccer team stayed at Homestead in March and loved it. The staff was great! Breakfast was fantastic and they loved the pool!! The pool as amazing, it felt so good coming back to the hotel and relaxing in the heated pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review, July 16, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Indianapolis - Northwest . It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, in-room wifi access, personalized voicemail, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

Address: 8520 Northwest Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homestead Studio Suites hotels feature all the amenities you need to live your life when you're on the road. Whether it's for a day, a week, or a month you are sure to enjoy our suites' many features including: a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator; Free WiFi;heated indoor pool; fitness room; continental breakfast; ample work space, and plenty of room to relax. Guests staying for extended stays will especially appreciate our voice-mail system which allows personalized messages from our guests, and an on-site laundry facility. Homestead Studio Suites Indianapolis - Northwest is the ideal choice for groups traveling for business or pleasure. Indianapolis is home to many successful companies such as Eli Lilly; Brightpoint; Conseco; Duke Realty; Interactive Intelligence and many others. Additionally local attractions within a short distance of the hotel include: The Indianapolis Children’s Museum, Indianapolis Museum of Art, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Zoo, Conseco Fieldhouse, Lucas Oil Stadium, and the Midwest Sports Complex just to name a few. So next time you are in Indianapolis, make the right choice and choose the Homestead Studio Suites Indianapolis - Northwest.Homestead Studio Suites hotels are part of the Extended Stay Hotels family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Indianapolis Northwest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.