We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7045 McFarland Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46237   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #11 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here on our trip to Indianapolis and it was very nice. Clean rooms, great breakfast, fridge and microwave in room. In a very nice area with lots around (including a SuperTarget right down the road) :) Very friendly staff. We were on the top floor, and didn't really notice any noises. One downfall was the bed...drooped toward the middle, but would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear StayHomeMomof2,

Thank you for a great review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our area is perfect for traveler. We're right off the highway and not far from downtown Indianapolis. Exit 103 off I-65 has a lot to offer.

I hope you stop by when you're passing through our way again.
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    64
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
67
27
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MISHAWAKA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel was recommended by a friend who lives in the area because it is considered to be one of the better for cleanliness. If this is the best that South Indy has to offer it is sad. Was not dissatisfied with my stay but I would say for the price that I was disappointed. With the abundance of restaurants in the area if they would skip the breakfast and lower the price it would make more sense.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Michael H,

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We are very sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. Criticism is always hard to take, but your comments are appreciated because it gives us the drive for improvement. We get many reviews and are highly scored on cleanliness. But we must never take that for granted and must always give 100% for our guest every time. I'm sorry we fell short for you.

I hope you give us another shot in the future,
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our stay during the 4th of July week end could not have been better! Greeted by Charlie on arrival with his American Flag tie (ADORABLE!), stayed in the cleanest room we have had in years! Breakfast was delicious, hot, and well stocked (hard working young lady keeping it stocked!) Pool was crystal clear. Bed so comfy! Bathroom clean ( I am an RDH, so I am a freak about this!). Very close to dozens of restaurants and stores. You won't be disappointed with this hotel. Much BANG for your BUCK!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Sandy F,

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review for Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We enjoy celebrating the holidays with our guests. I’m glad you had a great stay and was impressed by our hotels cleanliness and service. Your comments made Charlie blush. It feels good to be recognized by our guests for doing a good job.

We look forward to your return.
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here thoroughly. I was greeted and made to feel welcome and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and fresh. The pool was great and the area around had many restaurants to eat at. Great Place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Deborah T,

Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We're glad your stay with us was pleasant. I hope you'll return to stay with us again.
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had 3 women traveling to basketball Big 10 tourney as one's son plays. The location is not so far out that you couldn't easily access downtown. The area was quite easy to navigate. Parking was free and safe since we did return some evenings after dark. Check in was easy. The one downside was that the pool was closed during our stay. This was not conveyed to us prior to our arrival. The breakfast was okay. The room and bedding was comfortable. The property was quiet even with a full house. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Sherry M.

Thank you for your time to complete a review for our hotel.
I’m not sure what the situation was with the pool for sure, but it was just after we switch from bromine over to saline. The pool was still working out all of the bromine through the felting system. The maintained staff may have shut it down if the saline levels weren’t up to code. During that process they did have it down a time or two until everything was properly running.
I hope if you’re ever back this way, you’ll stay with us again. The pool is completely transition over to saline and it’s better for our guest’s eyes & clothes and is a much better smell than bromine.

Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatonica, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We needed a place to stay along our route and stopped at the Hampton for the night. The front desk was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast wasn't great but it was free.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Sherry M.

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis South. We are always trying new and improved items for our breakfast. I hope you’ll give us a chance to wow you the next time you’re in town.

Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The room was nice and clean and didn't have an overly deodorized smell that I have experienced in other hotels. The bed and pillows were wonderful for a great night's sleep. The staff was more than helpful and very pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Donna D.

Thank you for such a positive review. I’m glad you had a nice stay with us and will see us again on your next trip to Indianapolis.

Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South

Address: 7045 McFarland Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just eight miles from downtown Indianapolis, the Hampton Inn hotel in Indianapolis-South is also close to all of the major culture, shopping and excitement of the city. So we invite you to join us here at the Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, and relax at our urban retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.