We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sept.27&28 visit to Indy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4402 East Creek View Road, Indianapolis, IN 46237 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indy South)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #36 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Northlake
1 review
“Sept.27&28 visit to Indy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was very happy with the accomidations and loved the idea of having the Cracker Barrel next store. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontsouth, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Baymont Guest:
Thank you for the nice review on Trip Advisor, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you visit again soon.
Sincerely,
Jill Fields, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    109
    51
    19
    9
See reviews for
125
61
30
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cromwell, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in May. I just am getting it reviewed. The hotel was wonderful, the staff was great and housekeeping did a great job. Jill was most helpful to us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If you want a full course breakfast, Cracker Barrel is right next door, but if you just want the usual hotel fixings this is the place to eat too. The coffe is great.
We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontsouth, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you so much for the positive review on Trip Advisor from your stay with us in May. My staff and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Indy.
Sincerely,
Jill, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Indiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The desk chair was not comfortable and could not be adjusted. Very uncomfortable. The breakfast was not too great. How about adding some eggs and meat once in a while? Hot drinks are always available which is wonderful!!! Also microwave and fridges are the best part of the whole stay!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontsouth, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Baymont Guest:
I apologize for the uncomfortable desk chair in your room and that our breakfast wasn't to your liking. We recently did add hard boiled eggs to our breakfast so we hope you give us another try during your next trip to Indy. Thank you for taking the time to write a review so that we may improve upon our customers experience.
Sincerely,
Jill, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Address: 4402 East Creek View Road, Indianapolis, IN 46237 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indy South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#34 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#38 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Indy South Hotel Indianapolis
Jameson Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.