We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4402 East Creek View Road, Indianapolis, IN 46237 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indy South)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #36 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Madison
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place for a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were going to Indianapolis to take a train on a Monday to Chicago for a few days. Since the train leaves at 6am we wanted to be close to Indianapolis without enduring an outrageous hotel bill. We couldn't beat the price at Baymont Inn off Southport Rd. Everyone was very friendly and the room was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    109
    50
    19
    9
See reviews for
124
61
30
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was very pleased with the choice of staying at this site.
It started with the friendly reception from staff at check-in, to the helpful suggestions of a close place to eat, easy check out.
The room was well maintained with an up scale appearance, very clean and had every thing one would need for an overnight stay.
The breakfast provided was fresh, tasty and very well stocked.
This was a short stay for us and the only thing I could suggest is that if you are a light sleeper you might want to request a room on the opposite side away from the interstate, I slept fine but my daughter who is a light sleeper could hear the traffic noise.
If I return to the Indianapolis area this would be my first choice to stay.
Thanks...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiindysouth, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Daniel:
Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear the staff was friendly and that your room was clean and to your liking. We hope you visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Jill Fields, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Baymont is one of our favorite hotel chains, and this one met our expectations. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The wi-fi worked well. They served a free hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, etc. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Terrific place. Not perfect: Signage not great, not easy to find on a stormy night, tucked back behind restaurants. Freeway-side rooms noisy. But the place was spotless, cleanest room I've seen in a long while. Convenient access to a dozen good restaurants. Internet easy to access, helpful staff, decent free breakfast, and low rates to boot. Would definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiindysouth, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Francis B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was spotless.
I do apologize for the difficulty you had finding us, the access road can be tricky since we are at the end of it.
Sincerely,
Jill Fields, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Happy to report that nothing of negative note (or any note, for that matter) has changed here since this former Jameson Inn's Baymont rebranding. Still pet-friendly, still comfortable, still blessed with excellent service, and still an excellent value for its price range. The breakfast options are still limited, but I think this hotel's location relative to several affordable and worthwhile eateries more or less negates that shortcoming.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiindysouth, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Andy,
I am so happy to hear you had the same great stay with us after our rebranding to a Baymont Inn. Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff.
We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Jill Fields, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Address: 4402 East Creek View Road, Indianapolis, IN 46237 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indy South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#33 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#37 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Indy South Hotel Indianapolis
Jameson Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.