We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the worst yet.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Inn of Indianapolis

Kings Inn of Indianapolis
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kings Inn of Indianapolis to your Saves list
Kings Inn of Indianapolis
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 East 21st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the worst yet.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

omg...first off it use to be budget inn, now it's KING'S INN MOTEL. I've stayed there before back in 1998 for my dads funeral and it was nice and clean and wonderful staff. I attempted to stay there this time 11/10/11 for my uncles funeral. low and behold when we got there it looked the same outside but when i stepped foot in the 1st room it was horrible i mean atrocious!!!!!!! the curtains were hanging from the rod cigarette burns in the bed spread, the tub was filthy. i went to the front desk to ask for a different room and the second room was just as bad. the sink had dirt and soap in it as if someone took a wash up in it and just left it dirty. I went back to the office to get my refund and the clerk told me that no refunds will be given back and she should me the sign which was so high up on the window that noone could've seen it. We left there and went a paid a little more money but it was spectacular. the knig's inn is for people on drugs. if you value cleanliness don't ever stay there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    4
    0
    9
See reviews for
1
1
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

Good stay for the amount of money for the room. Located in busy downtown area. Under new management, imporvement being performed on the property. The rooms are spacious, the facility was clean and disinfected. Staff is customer oriented, All in all, we found it great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

i can see that the new owners that i was told have taken over are doing alot of work to the property. the furniture that is in the rooms has been updated since my last visit. the cable tv has been upgraded to include 2 showtimes and 2 espns. all in all the place is improving and the new management is looking for suggestions from guests to make even more improvements.

Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomahawk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2006

Just stayed at the Budget Inn for the Indianapolis 500. Everything in town was booked or we would have changed hotels. There was no pool as advertised. The room was small, no coffeemaker, The tv was very old with burn marks all over it (in a smoke-free room), the chair was broken. The air conditioner fell apart-- but it did actually start to work after the filthy filter fell off. There were gnaw marks on the bathroom door jam. Iit looked like it had been under a remodel at one time but never completed. The drywall tape wasn't completely covered. The walls were primed but not painted. The room was filthy, with hand marks on the wall and a shoe mark on the ceiling, complete with bug guts in its center. The floor hadn't been vacuumed. There was mildew around the sink and a missing drain cover in the bathroom. This is deffinately not a place you would stay at on purpose.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2005

Wow . .what can I say. This has got to be the worst and nastiest hotel I have every stayed at. Everything is dated and very soiled, and I won't start on the bathroom. It was a complete dump. I'd rather sleep in my car. Most 1 or 2 star hotels you'd think would not be fancy, but at least clean. . . that's all I ask. Not the Ritz, just a clean simple room. Chairs had cigarettes burns on them. Bed sheets were dirty and the front desk had a no care attitude. The room had a horrible musty smell to it as well. I'd sleep in my car if I were you.

  • Stayed September 2002
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2004

Rooms Nasty & Filthy, Swimming Pool Green and Attendant didn't care. Checked in and Checked Out. Would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Marriott Indianapolis East
Marriott Indianapolis East
#6 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East
#90 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
Holiday Inn Express and Suites I...
#40 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#110 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#70 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn of Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn of Indianapolis

Address: 6850 East 21st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Kings Inn of Indianapolis 1*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Kings Inn of Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Inn of Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.