We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5855 Rockville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46224 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This place was very clean, the rooms were updated, and the breakfast was one of the better included breakfasts I've had. The gym and pool left a bit to be desired.

There are several restaurants in the area so there is no lack of selection.

I would recommend this to anyone staying in the indy area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear kborer22,
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our team appreciates your references to the cleanliness of the hotel, its recently renovated rooms, and the comments regarding our Express breakfast. We get many compliments regard our pool and fitness areas, but that doesn't mean we don't appreciate your sentiments, as we are always trying to improve the look and feel of all areas of the hotel. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    19
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
7
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Wow ! First the good qualities about the stay. Good price for the stay. The location of the Holiday Inn was great. There was easy access to I-465. The breakfast bar was good. Internet access was not the best. But the water pressure in the shower was TERRIBLE ! I expected much better from a Holiday Inn ! Water pressure in the shower is very important to me while staying in a hotel. If I stay here again I will definitely ask about the water pressure in the shower before I make a reservation.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Adam B,
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. For the value we provide our guests, inclusive of the many amenities we offer, including the Express breakfast and our convenient location to a number of interstate highways and the Indianapolis downtown. I sincerely regret your concerns regarding the internet and the low water pressure you experienced. I can assure you that these are not routine matters that are mentioned by our guests on a regular basis. I will research your room location and have those items looked at. I want to assure you that we will make sure you do not experience these issues during your next stay with us which we look forward to. Thank you, again, for your feedback, as it makes us work that much harder providing the best guest service in Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

interior decor! We stayed here one night during the start of a road trip. Probably one of the best HIEs we've stayed in in terms of interior decor. The breakfast room is huge and airy. Parking may be a bit of a challenge, but no buggy. Keep in mind that the elevator is two sided. Saw several folks facing the lobby side doors on upper floors waiting for the doors to open.;-) Would definitely recommend this hotel.y

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear DLPinMD,
Our appreciative team thaks you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. It is a huge compliment to know you think so much of the interior decor on display from our recent renovation. The subtle nuances can make such a difference from everything to the soothing waterfalls you listen to as you enter the hotel to the breakfast area you so generously described. These amenities combined with the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms allow us to provide the guest experience you will recommend. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The staff took excellent care of our large group and made us feel right at home. Special thanks to Alex the General Manager, Ken, Simran and Debbie for their hospitality. The breakfast was especially good and convenient with lots of choices including a pancake machine and delicious fresh coffee. I plan to stay here again next time I come to Indy!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear ChristopherB,
Thank you so much for your complimentary comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Alex, Ken, Simran, and Debbie are awesome ambassadors for us who truly represent an entire team who works hard every day to provide the best guest service in Indianapolis. The breakfast staff work hard, as well, and we are glad you enjoyed the choices our Express breakfast offered you, and every guest who stays with us. We absolutely look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I were traveling through Indianapolis IN, July 3 2014. Stayed one night with Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Airport area. The Service was over the top!!. Room, Fitness area, Breakfast were the best !!! Very friendly staff. Conveniently located to airport, shopping, movies and resturants. I ask for directions to a place we were visiting the morning of check out, not only did he direct me the also printed these directions out for me !!
I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn !! Jackie P

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Jackie P,
Our staff appreciates your fabulous comments regarding your most recen stay with us. Friendliness and cleanliness are two areas we strive to provide to every guest, including you, that chooses our hotel. From our hot Express breakfast, to a clean, fresh room, and of course, any area of guest service we may provide, your satisfaction is our #1 priority. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

For the price, I don't think you'll find better in Indy. A comfortable and quiet room, very spacious. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, oatmeal, instant pancakes and a mix of healthy and sweet choices. Would definitely stay again. The positive and friendly staff gave a great welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear mona_lisa,
Thank you so much for your fabulous review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff appreciates knowing you thought so highly of them and the guest services they provide. A friendly staff, a clean room, and a hospitable experience is what we want to insure for every guest, including you. Thank you, also, for the positive comments regarding the Express breakfast and the numerous choices it afforded you. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The employees were great from the front desk check-in to the breakfast in the morning. I left early prior to the normal brfx time and Ken made sure I was taken care of something to eat prior to my flight. He then also took me to the airport and not sure I have ever met such a dedicated employee and a jack of all trades. He is for sure a strong asset to the hotel and I hope he is being compensated accordingly! He deserves it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Kim C,
We really appreciate your comments in regard to your stay and specifically the recognition you gave Ken. He does, indeed, fulfill a number of roles here and works hard to provide the type of guest service you mentioned. We will pass along these comments to Ken and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area

Address: 5855 Rockville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46224 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Conseco Fieldhouse, Lucas Oil Stadium, Victory Field, O'Reilly Raceway Park and the NCAA Hall of Champions.Enjoy our proximity to downtown Indianapolis, Indiana Government Center, Indianapolis Convention Center, as well as Butler University, University of Indianapolis and Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI).Take advantage of our excellent customer service, 24hr Airport Shuttle or our popular packages including Park, Sleep & Fly. Come visit us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites West Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Inn And Suites West
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.