We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5855 Rockville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46224 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very appealing.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

interior decor! We stayed here one night during the start of a road trip. Probably one of the best HIEs we've stayed in in terms of interior decor. The breakfast room is huge and airy. Parking may be a bit of a challenge, but no buggy. Keep in mind that the elevator is two sided. Saw several folks facing the lobby side doors on upper floors waiting for the doors to open.;-) Would definitely recommend this hotel.y

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear DLPinMD,
Our appreciative team thaks you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. It is a huge compliment to know you think so much of the interior decor on display from our recent renovation. The subtle nuances can make such a difference from everything to the soothing waterfalls you listen to as you enter the hotel to the breakfast area you so generously described. These amenities combined with the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms allow us to provide the guest experience you will recommend. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    28
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
11
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The staff took excellent care of our large group and made us feel right at home. Special thanks to Alex the General Manager, Ken, Simran and Debbie for their hospitality. The breakfast was especially good and convenient with lots of choices including a pancake machine and delicious fresh coffee. I plan to stay here again next time I come to Indy!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear ChristopherB,
Thank you so much for your complimentary comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Alex, Ken, Simran, and Debbie are awesome ambassadors for us who truly represent an entire team who works hard every day to provide the best guest service in Indianapolis. The breakfast staff work hard, as well, and we are glad you enjoyed the choices our Express breakfast offered you, and every guest who stays with us. We absolutely look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I were traveling through Indianapolis IN, July 3 2014. Stayed one night with Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Airport area. The Service was over the top!!. Room, Fitness area, Breakfast were the best !!! Very friendly staff. Conveniently located to airport, shopping, movies and resturants. I ask for directions to a place we were visiting the morning of check out, not only did he direct me the also printed these directions out for me !!
I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn !! Jackie P

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Jackie P,
Our staff appreciates your fabulous comments regarding your most recen stay with us. Friendliness and cleanliness are two areas we strive to provide to every guest, including you, that chooses our hotel. From our hot Express breakfast, to a clean, fresh room, and of course, any area of guest service we may provide, your satisfaction is our #1 priority. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

For the price, I don't think you'll find better in Indy. A comfortable and quiet room, very spacious. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, oatmeal, instant pancakes and a mix of healthy and sweet choices. Would definitely stay again. The positive and friendly staff gave a great welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear mona_lisa,
Thank you so much for your fabulous review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff appreciates knowing you thought so highly of them and the guest services they provide. A friendly staff, a clean room, and a hospitable experience is what we want to insure for every guest, including you. Thank you, also, for the positive comments regarding the Express breakfast and the numerous choices it afforded you. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The employees were great from the front desk check-in to the breakfast in the morning. I left early prior to the normal brfx time and Ken made sure I was taken care of something to eat prior to my flight. He then also took me to the airport and not sure I have ever met such a dedicated employee and a jack of all trades. He is for sure a strong asset to the hotel and I hope he is being compensated accordingly! He deserves it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Kim C,
We really appreciate your comments in regard to your stay and specifically the recognition you gave Ken. He does, indeed, fulfill a number of roles here and works hard to provide the type of guest service you mentioned. We will pass along these comments to Ken and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff at the hotel went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. They were friendly, helpful, and accommodating. It is beautifully decorated and immaculate. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear cc4you,
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel...it is much appreciated by our staff who work very hard to provide the service your spoke of in your comments. Our housekeeping team does a wonderful job of keeping the hotel extremely clean, as you pointed out. We definitely look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Staff was friendly - Also suggested a great place for evening dinner.
Housekeeping was excellent!
Had 2 large beds & were clean & fresh.
Breakfast bar chocked full & tasty.
Highly recommended - Will stay here again & again.
Felt save & secure!
This hotel is on our list of top places to stay.
We rate it a 5 of 5!

Room Tip: Our room # was 102, on North East side of the First floor & Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
DearJohnB,
Thank you for your tremendous comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Your comments touched on all of the guest service points our team tries so hard every day to provide to every guest, like yourself. The housekeeping comments are appreciated as the staff works so hard to insure the rooms an the public areas are always clean as a pin assuring the highest degree of quality in that area for our guests. Thank you again, for your positive review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area

Address: 5855 Rockville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46224 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Banker's Life Fieldhouse, Lucas Oil Stadium, Victory Field, Lucas Oil Raceway Park, 8 Second Saloon and the NCAA Hall of Champions.Enjoy our proximity to downtown Indianapolis, Indiana Government Center, Indianapolis Convention Center, as well as Butler University, University of Indianapolis and Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI).Take advantage of our excellent customer service, 24hr Airport Shuttle or our popular packages including Park, Sleep & Fly. Come visit us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites West Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Inn And Suites West
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.