We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5855 Rockville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46224 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Ontario
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff at the hotel went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. They were friendly, helpful, and accommodating. It is beautifully decorated and immaculate. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear cc4you,
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel...it is much appreciated by our staff who work very hard to provide the service your spoke of in your comments. Our housekeeping team does a wonderful job of keeping the hotel extremely clean, as you pointed out. We definitely look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    19
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
7
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mattoon, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Staff was friendly - Also suggested a great place for evening dinner.
Housekeeping was excellent!
Had 2 large beds & were clean & fresh.
Breakfast bar chocked full & tasty.
Highly recommended - Will stay here again & again.
Felt save & secure!
This hotel is on our list of top places to stay.
We rate it a 5 of 5!

Room Tip: Our room # was 102, on North East side of the First floor & Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
DearJohnB,
Thank you for your tremendous comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Your comments touched on all of the guest service points our team tries so hard every day to provide to every guest, like yourself. The housekeeping comments are appreciated as the staff works so hard to insure the rooms an the public areas are always clean as a pin assuring the highest degree of quality in that area for our guests. Thank you again, for your positive review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel after a last minute flight cancellation. I stay at Holiday Inns almost exclusively and this was by far the nicest one I have ever stayed at. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, which was greatly appreciated since I had a difficult afternoon/evening with the airline. The rooms are clean and spacious. My standard room had a fridge and a microwave (which is not always standard at Holiday Inns). Breakfast was traditional of Holiday Inn Express; lots of choices and convenient. The area is difficult to navigate without a car but the staff recommended a bar/restaurant within walking distance. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear egav,

Thank you for your wonderful comments in regard to your overnight stay with us. Because we are so close to the airport, it is always our pleasure to accommodate anyone who is enduring a flight delay for one reason or another. I appreciate your kind words for the staff who work so hard to provide the friendly service, the clean room, and the hot breakfast you mentioned. We appreciate you having enjoyed our hotel, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times this year and it is now considered our home away from home when we visit Indianapolis for medical appointments. Th management recognizes us immediately and are always so kind and welcoming. The rooms are appealing; very immaculate, clean and comfortable. The location is ideal for all kinds of activities. It works best for us because it's a short distance to the hospital. It's in close proximity to the zoo, the downtown excitement, stadiums and the speedway. We have stayed at some of the expensive luxury hotels which can be rather costly, but in all honesty, we feel we are really getting more than what we pay for when we stay here. In today's economy, competition if fierce. I must say that this Holiday Inn Express takes pride in offering the best services to provide customer satisfaction. What's exceptional here is the CEO - Harry G. he is always there to greet us and makes us feel welcome, like we're a part of his family. He has trained his staff very well too, because each and every one of them show supreme hospitality! You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Judy W,
Thank you so much for your extremely kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. You are instantly recognizable and appreciated here, like family, by our entire staff. It is a pleasure to make sure every time you stay with us, as with every guest, you experience the amenities we offer such as friendly guest service, a clean comfortable room, a tremendous hot breakfast to get your day started, and all at a tremendous value.Harry G does absolutely lead by example by making our guests like you, feel like family, and he has indeed trained the rest of the team to do the same..Again, thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed at this property for five days during the Indy 500. Could not have been more comfortable as the rooms, amenities, and staff were excellent. Kudos to Doug and Melissa for all their assistance. The shuttle service is the best that I have seen. Will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Richard V,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel during you recent stay during the Indianapolis 500 Mile Race. We all appreciate you enjoying your room, the amenities, and the excellent shuttle service provided by our excellent staff. I will pass along your kind words to Melissa and Doug, who are representative of the team here that works hard everyday to provide the best guest service in Indianapolis. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great room and facilities. The staff were very friendly and greeted us every time we entered or left the lobby. They always asked if they could help us in any way. Will definitely stay there on my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Randy R,
Thank you for your compliments regarding your stay with us here at the hotel. Our staff is thrilled you found them friendly and they enjoy providing top notch customer service to any guest, like you, that stays with us. Whether it it extending a warm welcome when you enter the hotel, or providing the cleanest, most comfortable room in the city, as a team our wish is to have you stay with us every time you come to Indianapolis. We definitely look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Everything was great, breakfast, rooms and proximity to track. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was hot and ready every morning with a great staff. Doug was there to make sure that everything got
taken care of. Shuttle to airport was right there when needed.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear James F,
Our entire team sincerely appreciates your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We strive to do all of the things, big ad little, that can make your stay with us truly enjoyable, Whether it be a clean, comfortable room, a tremendous hot breakfast, or the timely shuttle service provded you, your satisfaction is our #1 priority. We will share your comments with Doug, and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area

Address: 5855 Rockville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46224 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Conseco Fieldhouse, Lucas Oil Stadium, Victory Field, O'Reilly Raceway Park and the NCAA Hall of Champions.Enjoy our proximity to downtown Indianapolis, Indiana Government Center, Indianapolis Convention Center, as well as Butler University, University of Indianapolis and Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI).Take advantage of our excellent customer service, 24hr Airport Shuttle or our popular packages including Park, Sleep & Fly. Come visit us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites West Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Inn And Suites West
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.