We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and close to airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5845 Rockville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46224 (Formerly Guesthouse Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean and close to airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Decent hotel near the airport. Older building but has seen some renovation as long as you're not looking for a new flat screen in the room. Clean rooms, lobby and breakfast area, friendly staff. First time I tried the chain, was a little apprehensive but was satisfied with the choice. Free breakfast is the usual do it yourself waffles, bagels, cereal, etc. but it was fine. No in room coffee which is the only negative. Good value

Room Tip: Busy area but probably quietest rooms face the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and our staff.
Thanks for giving us a try, we look foward to your next stay
with us.

Mark C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I stay here 2 or 3 times a years. Motel is always clean and the beds are always comfortable to sleep in. The price is always quite good for being close to the airport. It's only 1 1/2 miles from your Indy shop on Gasoline Alley. I just know each time I stay here it will be a comfortable and enjoyable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family arrived on a late night flight, checked in with friendly people at the hotel at 2:00AM, and we appreciated that the breakfast service continued until almost 10:00AM so that we were able to get some sleep and not miss out on breakfast. Room furnishings were pristine and entire hotel looked and felt new. Very clean. Good breakfast. A great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our guests comments are important to us and will be used to help better to serve you.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice hotel for an overnight stay. Needed a room close to the airpirt and found a reasonable deal. I was impressed at the maintenence of the grounds. The hotel is near a few good restaurants so that was an added plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your stay at our Sleep Inn-Indy. We appreciate you comments and look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on 6-7-2013, we were very impressed, the room was very nice, it was really clean and modern. The manager, Barbie, was extremely friendly, knowledgeable about restaurants in the area, and under the stress of 3 customers at the desk and answering calls coming in she remained very professional. The rest of the staff we encountered was also very friendly. I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel this past Indy 500 weekend. The hotel was sold out and very busy. Barbie and her staff were extremely gracious and there to help with anything that we needed! Highly recommend this hotel. One opportunity.... wish there were places outside to sit and socialize!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlmcphil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

eXCELLENT service and hospitality from manager BARBIE FLUELLEN on what must have been A Very busy INDY 500 race weekend for her. she was PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE, KIND, GRACIOUS and helpful in every way during our stay. MY HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION possible for making a great trip experience for my family. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drmcpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your stay at our Sleep Inn-Indy. We are happy to help in any way to help make your stay a great one. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Suites
BEST WESTERN Airport Suites
#98 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis North
12.4 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport

Address: 5845 Rockville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46224 (Formerly Guesthouse Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Airport provides nice clean rooms at an affordable price. All our rooms are equipped with a Refrigerator and Microwave. We provide free coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day. The hotel also provides free wireless internet, we also have 60+ channels on our Cable TV package including HBO. We offer nightly rates as well as extended stay rates as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Motel-6, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport West Hotel Indianapolis
Sleep Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing