We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed and quiet room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #32 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Comfortable bed and quiet room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just stayed a couple of nights on a quick work trip and was impressed with the bed's comfort. The shuttle service is great as well! I didn't give it 5 stars because the wifi is slow, don't plan on downloading or any heavy online work. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    90
    29
    15
    18
See reviews for
73
36
33
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel was clean - typical budget hotel. My room was backed to the highway, so there was traffic noise at night and during the day. They thoughtfully provide a background noise machine to help with sleep. However, I would recommend requesting a non-interstate facing room for those folks who are sensitive. I am not that sensitive, but did notice. Wifi was free but very slow.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear MR_Likes_Travel,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns.

On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the noise challenges you have encountered and for the dissatisfaction our internet service has caused you. We deeply regret that these aspects have negatively impacted your overall impression of our hotel.

Rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration for future improvements where possible. We all hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future and allow us to win back your confidence in the quality of our products and services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avon lake, oh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have found this property to be very comfortable and welcoming to travelers. I especially appreciate "Kyle The Bartender." He has a way of making guests feel welcomed and comfortable. Within a couple minutes he will have guests introduced to others and involved in conversations that makes time pass rapidly. I've told him that he is the reason I enjoy staying at this property. The food is well prepared and the drinks are outstanding and professionally served. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Disappointed. When we arrived, the hotel was FILLED with a few sports teams. There were people everywhere. You could barley walk in. Check in was chaotic and you have to go through a courtyard to get to the rooms, which seemed a bit odd. Again, the courtyard was filled with lots of people. We stopped on our way to the room to look at the pool and the smell of the pool was overwhelming. Again, it was filled with people. I have no idea how all of these people could be staying at this hotel. We arrived in our room and I was so disappointed. It had an awful smell and the lighting was horrible. The room had some updates, but nothing that was too impressive. We had reserved a one bedroom suite, but aside from the wall separation, I did not feel like I was in a suite. There was a small fridge and microwave. As we stood in the room not sure what to do all we could hear were people running up and down the hallway, people laughing in the hallway etc. We just knew we were not going to get any rest and since we had a lot of driving the next day we knew this was a poor choice. So, we went back down to the desk and requested to leave. The manager was extremely understanding about the noise and disruption and she canceled our reservation for us and we left. I would say that the staff seemed to be doing the best they could. I know this was great for them, it just did not work for our needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that your arrival experience was overwhelming as well as your initial arrival into your room due to teams occupying the hotel. I am happy to know that our Manager on Duty was able to assist you and refunding you for your stay due to your experience.

I would love to speak to you directly to further explore these matters.

Zachary Donofrio
General Manager
(317) 574-4601
zdonofrio@alliancehospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I needed to stay in the northern part of Indy. I used Hotwire and got this one. Definitely not a risky option. The hotel is ordinarily well located but mid-July, 2014 there is a lot of construction throughout Carmel and especially this exit. It is a full-service Holiday Inn so the amenities are good but the food prices are high. Very strange that there was very little light in the bathroom so hard to shave. We stayed just one night and arrived rather late and very tired so just crashed. But beware if you are facing the freeway because it can get loud. In fact the hotel provided a "sound machine."

Room Tip: Beware if you are facing the freeway because it can get loud.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We cannot disagree that the road construction on US 31 can be an inconvenience but we are blessed it does not affect our hotel. We have updated our local maps and INDOT is working with map services for local restaurants, attractions and businesses in the area.

Again thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

Zachary Donofrio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I recently facilitated a four day meeting for a client and the meeting was held in this hotel. The meeting room was set up exactly as requested, breaks and meals were provided on time and as provided in the contract, the room was cleaned appropriately each day. While everyone we dealt with in the hotel provided good customer service, special thanks should go to Ramon, the Banquet Captain, who was outstanding - if we had any questions or issues, he did his best to resolve them immediately, he was always accessible, took the initiative to constantly check in with us and see if there was anything else we needed, and was always pleasant and friendly to work with. He was the epitome of excellent customer service and we appreciated his help.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Been staying here for years while visiting family and friends in Indianapolis.
Always consistent with frequent remodels.
I enjoy ending the day with a couple of drinks at this hotel bar.
"The Bartender" knows his stuff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Address: 251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#42 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Renovated, spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Terranova Bar and Grill. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool. Reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Liberty Mutual, Delta Faucet, Teradata, Ingersoll Rand, Monster, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, and Thompson Technical. Take the day to enjoy attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, The Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Relax knowing you have made the right choice with Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel
Four Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.