We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #29 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for a funeral and she was not in good spirits. The staff at this hotel really made our stay great! My wife was talking to Patricia at the front desk. I remember her name because it was my sisters name. She offered her condolences to my wife and went a step further. We came back from the funeral and there was a nice card and plate of fruit and cheese from the staff, letting us know if we needed anything they were available for us. I thought that was outstanding! Not something she had to do, because she was already very nice, but to go that extra step really made an impression on my wife and I. I have stayed at a few Holiday Inn's but this one, this one was outstanding. Everyone from the restaurant to the front desk to housekeeping was smiling and nice. I will always stay at this hotel when I come to the city.

Room Tip: Just stay! It is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We appreciate your review. We would like to offer our condolences. We are happy to have made your stay great surrounding the circumstances. Our staff works hard to treat our guests like family. We hope to see you again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    89
    29
    14
    18
See reviews for
73
36
33
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel was very clean and modern. The front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet for $10.95. We were very disappointed with the quality of the food. Breakfast was served from 7:00 - 10:00. We went to the restaurant at 9:20. The food was cold and over cooked. A room service order came in as we were sitting down and we heard a member of the staff say "really, this late?" We didn't feel on a Sunday morning the staff was very accommodating to guests who slept in. We felt like we were an inconvenience. Luckily our breakfast was complimentary with our stay. For a hot breakfast, please arrive very early or when the buffet first opens. We ended up going to a nearby fast food restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize if you experienced any issues during your stay. We understand that breakfast should be hot no matter what time you choose to eat and we are sorry that you did not experience this with your breakfast. We work hard to give our guest a great experience throughout all aspects of their stay. We assure you that this is not the norm for breakfast and apologize that you had to experience less than great service that morning. We hope you decide to stay with us again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I came there with my daughter for a nice weekend and to enjoy the pool. I was having a bad day and the front desk manager was so great to us. She called us by name every time she saw us and even though I was only there for one night, she made me feel so welcome! I hate to say this but I cant remember her name! Sad I know, I want to say Patricia or Teresa, I cant remember! I'm so sorry! But I will tell you this, I will always come to this hotel. Great service, beautiful place. Very nice! Dont ever loose her!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
It is always wonderful to hear that we were able to turn a guest's day around. We like to treat our guests like family and do everything we can to make their day and stay a great one! Patrice is a wonderful member of our team and we are so happy to hear that she made your stay better. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel is definitely NOT your average Holiday Inn!!! In fact, it is better than any higher priced hotel we have ever stayed in! Everyone at the hotel was professional, helpful, and extremely nice; from the manager, (Zac), to the bar tender (Richard), to the dining room staff, front desk staff, and cleaning staff! Excellent room (equipped with a white-noise machine to negate the highway noise), great restaurant and bar on the premise, and service beyond belief. The hotel was totally booked, but you would never have known it from the attention we received. We were impressed with the whole experience and will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We want to thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We work very hard as a team to be a great hotel guests love and nothing makes us happier than to hear when a guest enjoyed their stay with us. We want our guests to feel like family and have all of their needs met during their stay. We would love to see you again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Wonderful stay, convenient location near great malls and eateries. The most impressive part our stay was due to the helpful staff. Zac quickly checked us in and greeted us again the next morning with a cheerful smile His professional demeanor was above and beyond what I expected. It was nice to see the dining room staff work together, as well, to make sure we were happy and well cared for. Recently renovated, clean and modern this was a fabulous place to stay after a full day of Christmas shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your review. We know that Christmas shopping can be a stressful time and we are happy that you were able to come back and unwind with us. Our staff continuously works together to make sure our guests are experiencing a great stay with us. We are happy to hear that they made your stay enjoyable. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Michigan
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the Big Ten football championship game. The hotel premises were well kept and attractive. Check in was quick and efficient. Rooms were spacious, clean and appeared to be updated. The hotel is right next to the 465 freeway, and we were on the highway side, but noise was negligible. The hotel itself was quiet.
As there was a snow warning going on, we opted to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant, which I make a practice of avoiding. Prices are about what you would expect in a hotel restaurant, a sirloin steak about $23 for example. They also had salmon and other entrees on the menu, along with sandwiches. I ordered the steak, and it was one of the best steaks I have had in a steakhouse, let alone a Holiday Inn restaurant. The other people in our group had excellent meals also. They have a breakfast buffet for $10.95, or you can order off the menu. The desk staff was helpful with questions.
All in all, I give this hotel high marks, and would stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: While the highway did not bother us, you might ask for a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope you enjoyed the tournament as much as you did your stay. We all work hard to make every part of your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We are happy that you chose to have dinner at our hotel. We have a wonderful chef and are glad that you were able to experience his cooking. We will be sure to pass your comments on to him. We hope to have you stay with us again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahpeton, North Dakota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

A group of 150 people for 3 nights. All is well. Some comments: One of best hotel beds every; Very nice & clean. Very organized (really important for a large group). Did extra things & used extra staff to provide extra assistance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We like to make things as easy as possible when we have a large group staying with us. We want you to be able to sit back and relax. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the beds! A good night sleep is important when traveling and we want all of our guests to sleep well. We hope to see you and your group again soon!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Address: 251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#23 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#39 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Renovated, spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Terranova Bar and Grill. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool. Reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Liberty Mutual, Delta Faucet, Teradata, Ingersoll Rand, Monster, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, and Thompson Technical. Take the day to enjoy attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, The Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Relax knowing you have made the right choice with Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel
Four Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.