We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Remodel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #29 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Remodel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed for the second time this June while in town for a tennis tournament and the remodel that was going on last time was completed. Very nice updated look. This hotel is in a park like setting and very quiet, just avoid the lower level rooms that face I-465, and the staff is very friendly and helpful and the price is right. Will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We would like to thank you for making us your hotel of choice when traveling to the Carmel area. Our hotel has the most up to date rooms in the Carmel market. Please come back and join us for our Grand Re-opening celebration on June 18th from 4 to 8 pm.

Again thank you for your valued business.

Warm Regards,

Zachary Donofrio
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    89
    29
    14
    18
See reviews for
73
36
33
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This has become my hotel of choice when I stay in the Indianapolis area, for a number of reasons: First of all, the Staff is personable, friendly, and very professional. And that includes ALL staff, from the front desk to the restaurant & bar to housekeeping! In fact, I have many hotels with which to compare the Holiday Inn, and the fact here is that the staff is excellent - a true "10".

When I tell my friends I'm staying at a Holiday Inn, they immediately pooh-pooh the idea thinking that the hotel is either sub-par or one of the older hotels. Frankly, I have a nicer room and better amenities here that I do in many other hotels in which I stay that are priced 30-40% higher!

So, with reasonable rates, excellent updated facility (they just remodeled), food, bar, Wonderful Patio(!), and great staff - I've found my "home away from home."

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter and have a pretty "woodland" view. And be sure and ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

We are so proud to be your home away from home. Ensuring our guests have a relaxing and memorable experience is our number one goal. The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is the freshest product in the market. Tell all of your friends about us, I can assure you they will experience the same level of service you received.

Thank you for sharing your review, we look forward to seeing you again!

Zachary Donofrio
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, In
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Second time we stayed, was nice to see a lot of the same staff! Ordered a cob salad from the restaurant that evening and will never leave to go out away from there again. No free breakfast but for the extra $10 it is worth it if u have time! They young man helping at breakfast and the rest of the staff couldn't be nicer! Will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us but more importantly for spending your business with us again. We could not be happier that you enjoyed your food and beverage experience.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Zachary Donofrio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Usually stay at hotels with complimentary breakfast but staying with a group and at a good price. Many local restaurants nearby if wish to skip the restaurant on site. Non-smoking hotel -Hooray! Still dirty smokers smoking but very difficult to police from hotel standpoint. Court yard very relaxing! Rooms clean and well maintained. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. In our industry consistent guest feedback is important in our ever changing environment. Our team strives to provide a comfortable and relaxing experience to our guest, we are happy you could experience this level of service.

Once again thank you for your business.

Zachary Donofrio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I would like to express my pleasure the wonderful customer service that was extended to our party for our stay while attending the Indianapolis 500. No request was to big to be taken care of. I would like to make addional praises for Zachary (Hotel Manager) -good to his employees and that reflects on their attitudes towards us, Samantha (front desk), Sam (Chef) and Kyle (bartender). Any requests we had were met by these dedicated individuals during our stay immediately and with great personalities to boot. I would recommend this Holiday Inn without any apprehensions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Sam,

It was so great to meet you and your family. Our team was geared up for the Indianapolis 500 weekend and this showed with our level of service that was provided. It was great to connect with yourself. We look forward to seeing you for the race next year.

Warm regards,

Zachary Donofrio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was nice, if generic, hotel in a quiet office park near the interchange of I-465 and 31N. It's quite new,and recently rebranded as a Holiday Inn.

Room was nice, except windows could not be opened (one of my wife's criteria for a "good hotel".

Bed and pillows were comfortable.

Breakfast buffet (extra cost) was nice, and server was extremely cordial.

Overall, a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

We thank you for spending the time to share your feedback with us. You are correct, we joined the Holiday Inn family less than one year ago after a $4.0 Million dollar renovation to our property. We are conveniently located off of I-465 and US 31. We apologize that you were unable to open your guest room window. Our rooms that are near the interstate do have double pane windows that do not open so that the rooms are sound proof.

We cannot thank you enough for spending your business with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Zachary Donofrio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband had to have surgery on his tongue (very painful) in Carmel, and we chose this Holiday Inn. What a wonderful choice! On arrival, we were greeted by three wonderful ladies who checked us in, made sure that all our needs were met, and reset our rate because of my husband's surgery.
I don't enjoy driving at my age, and my husband was unable due to his surgery and medications. The hotel courtesy van was made available to us at all times, and the drivers helped us with everything. Our first driver, Ross, got us to the surgery center promptly and made sure that we were comfortably in the building and dry on that rainy morning. When my husband was released, we were picked up by Derek, who also took us to get prescriptions filled and soft food for my husband to eat later on. During a later part of our stay, Ron took us on another medication, soft food trip. All three men watched over us, helped us do what we needed to do, and were cheerful and very kind.
The bartender, Kyle, had met us the night before the surgery, and he asked every day how Sam was getting along and how he or the hotel might help. When my husband still wasn't feeling up to the trip home by the day we had planned to check-out, Patrice at the front desk arranged for us to keep our same room for an extra night.
A very bright spot in our visit was Lateia, a stunning young woman at the front desk. She arranged all of our transportation for us and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. I told her she should be featured on a billboard advertising the hotel, and I really feel that way.
Leandra, Albina, and Eric kept our room spotless and worked tirelessly around us whenever necessary as we recovered. Everything was perfect every time.
I strongly recommend this hotel. The grounds and rooms are lovely, the people made us feel cared about and special. The restaurant was very nice and the staff there very caring as well. Our visit turned a stressful event into a special occasion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you so much for sharing your stellar review with us. The team could not have been more pleased to hear your feedback, but more importantly our entire team worked together to ensure you had a great experience. During a recent NETMA meeting we read your review to our team and it inspired everyone.

Once again thank you for sharing your thoughts and for spending your business with us.

Sincerely,
Zachary Donofrio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Address: 251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#23 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#39 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Renovated, spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Terranova Bar and Grill. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool. Reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Liberty Mutual, Delta Faucet, Teradata, Ingersoll Rand, Monster, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, and Thompson Technical. Take the day to enjoy attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, The Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Relax knowing you have made the right choice with Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel
Four Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.