We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy beds and its nice and quiet.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very comfy beds and its nice and quiet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in one of their suites. Very nice, clean room and super comfortable beds. My husband and I stopped by the bar at the hotel in the evening to get a drink and the bartender was very friendly and attentive. Drinks are moderately priced. We had breakfast at the restaurant and it was very tasty, nice way to start your morning.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, quiet hotel with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

We thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Feedback from our guests is crucial and plays an important factor in our always improving guest experience. We are happy to know that our staff was friendly and our hotel met your expectations.

Once again thank you for your thoughts and for spending your business with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    85
    29
    12
    18
See reviews for
67
34
32
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Wow! What a renovation they have done on this place! It is dazzling! As a person who travel's a whole bunch for work, I value a smooth check in with friendly service, and that's exactly what I received! The bed's are heavenly-better sleep than I get at home, and the workout facility was well kept and clean. Their Reuben Sandwich is really good, and they have homemade chips! Overall, it was a terrific stay, with warm friendly service, a peaceful sleeping experience, and great food! I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again when in town visiting! Thanks Holiday Inn! Can't wait until we meet again!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor away midway down the hall, and it was quiet, and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Recent Traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to compose your review. We are delighted to hear that you found your room comfortable, our amenities met your needs and that you were able to relax and unwind. Your kind words will be shared with the team.

Thanks for staying with us, make it a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying here off an on for a couple months now. The Service is really good and the food is really good as well. Kyle, the bartender is the best. He eagerly greets you by name every time you set foot in the bar. He then makes sure you are introduced to everyone else at the bar. His attentiveness to his customers goes unmatched by any. He makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

We would first like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, but more importantly for choosing the Holiday Inn for your lodging accommodations. Kyle does work hard to engage with all of our customers and is a champion of guest service.

Thank you once again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have been staying there for business during the weekdays for almost 3 months since November 2012. Hotel is clean and staff is very attentive to needs. Rooms are pretty nice, about what you would expect for the price. Restaurant is great for dinner. Much better than average for hotel food. If you stop by at dinnertime, be sure to meet Kyle at the bar. Fantastic bartender with a quick wit and he will take the time to know your name before you leave. Restaurant for breakfast isn't very good and a bit pricey. Overall, I have enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms faced toward the highway can get a bit loud a night due to the traffic passing by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Beren A,

It is a true pleasure to read your recent travel review. The team here has worked hard to create a welcoming experience that comes at a great value to our patrons. While we are happy to know that you have enjoyed our dinner menu offerings, we will review our breakfast menu and look for ways to improve our morning dining experience. Please reach out to me the next time you are staying with us, I would love to offer breakfast to you on the house and change your opinion of our breakfast offerings.

Thank you for your business and for providing us with your feedback.

Sincerely,

Zachary Donofrio
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I love coming to this Hotel and feeling like you belong. From the minute you walk in the door. Kyle the Bartender usually greets you like a long lost friend. Soon after, you may know everyone in the place as Kyle will be sure to introduce you. The rooms are quite comfy and spacious. Plenty of food and drinks in the vicinty if you want to go out a night. Actually the food and drinks at the bar with Kyle are very good. You will difinitely be comfortable. Great stay.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Overall, I have enjoyed my stay here.

Thank you for your recent travel review. We always love to hear from our patrons and the experience they received when staying with us. Our staff strives to make everyone feel welcome and at home, our bartender is an example of this culture we breed.

Again thank you for your comments.

Zachary Donofrio
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The bartender Kyle is very customer oriented. He remembers every customer by name and his service is excellent. I travel and stay at hotels all over the country and feel he is one of the best I've seen.

Patrick W

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much sharing your comments with us. We always love to hear from our traveler’s first hand and using this feedback to further enhance the guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,

Zachary Donofrio
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My teenage daughter, her friends and I went to Indianapolis for the Transiberian Orchestra concert in December. I was able to get a decent rate through Hotwire (purchase without knowing the hotel).

We arrived after dark so it was a little tricky finding the hotel, probably extremely difficult if we didn't have GPS because the hotel is located in an office subdivision.

The positives:
The hotel was currently being renovated so the rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were comfortable. The beds had several choices of pillows so you could choose if you wanted firm or soft pillows.
We were able to get a roll away with no fee.
The shower water pressure was good.
The business center had a touch screen computer that when you logged out of the computer it deleted your account as well as your viewing history.
The front desk had a mini store where you could purchase a variety of snacks and they were too outrageous in regards to hotel prices (you do, obviously, pay an up charge for convenience.

Negatives:

No breakfast is included in the room. There is a restaurant to have breakfast and does have a breakfast buffet. We did not eat in the restaurant.

The listing for the hotel said the hotel had on demand movies; however, when we arrived they did not have on demand movies.

I would probably stay at this location again if it was a discounted rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much sharing your comments with us. Your right GPS does make traveling these days stress free. We apologize the Holiday Inn full service brand does not offer complimentary breakfast with your overnight accommodations, this is often confused with the free breakfast that the Holiday Inn Express brand offers. Currently we are wrapping up some light punch work items that are necessary post our $3.0 Million renovation. We thank you for spending your business with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Zachary Donofrio
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Address: 251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#32 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#34 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#34 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Renovated, spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Terranova Bar and Grill. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool. Reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Liberty Mutual, Delta Faucet, Teradata, Ingersoll Rand, Monster, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, and Thompson Technical. Take the day to enjoy attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, The Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Relax knowing you have made the right choice with Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel
Four Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.