We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My recent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis
1 review
“My recent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The bartender Kyle is very customer oriented. He remembers every customer by name and his service is excellent. I travel and stay at hotels all over the country and feel he is one of the best I've seen.

Patrick W

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much sharing your comments with us. We always love to hear from our traveler’s first hand and using this feedback to further enhance the guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,

Zachary Donofrio
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    73
    26
    10
    16
See reviews for
62
27
30
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My teenage daughter, her friends and I went to Indianapolis for the Transiberian Orchestra concert in December. I was able to get a decent rate through Hotwire (purchase without knowing the hotel).

We arrived after dark so it was a little tricky finding the hotel, probably extremely difficult if we didn't have GPS because the hotel is located in an office subdivision.

The positives:
The hotel was currently being renovated so the rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were comfortable. The beds had several choices of pillows so you could choose if you wanted firm or soft pillows.
We were able to get a roll away with no fee.
The shower water pressure was good.
The business center had a touch screen computer that when you logged out of the computer it deleted your account as well as your viewing history.
The front desk had a mini store where you could purchase a variety of snacks and they were too outrageous in regards to hotel prices (you do, obviously, pay an up charge for convenience.

Negatives:

No breakfast is included in the room. There is a restaurant to have breakfast and does have a breakfast buffet. We did not eat in the restaurant.

The listing for the hotel said the hotel had on demand movies; however, when we arrived they did not have on demand movies.

I would probably stay at this location again if it was a discounted rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much sharing your comments with us. Your right GPS does make traveling these days stress free. We apologize the Holiday Inn full service brand does not offer complimentary breakfast with your overnight accommodations, this is often confused with the free breakfast that the Holiday Inn Express brand offers. Currently we are wrapping up some light punch work items that are necessary post our $3.0 Million renovation. We thank you for spending your business with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Zachary Donofrio
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a good stay at this hotel with just a couple of disappointments. I had called to request a room with two beds, on courtyard side away from highway, and limited walking to room. We did get two beds on 1st floor. But in this hotel it seems there is walking to any room since lobby is like in a separate building from rooms. We did end up with a room on the highway side, but used our ear plugs and it wasn't too bad. I was more trouble by the heater and refrigerator's odd noises. So I turned them down or off. Sounds like all I am doing is complaining---don't mean to. I really liked the bed and enjoyed using the pool, the hyper hot tub, and the exersize room. Again you get your exersize just walking to these. Other people in their reviews have commented about the remodeling here. I was told they have finished that work and everything did look good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Valued Member,

We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We apologize that your room request was not fulfilled, currently we are in the process of installing new heating and cooling units in an effort to minimize any noise from the freeway, this project will be completed this week.

Once again thank you for sharing your thoughts and for choosing the Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I had an unplanned stay in this hotel after bad winter roads forced an overnight stay on the north side of Indy. The price was right for a last-minute reservation at a higher-quality hotel. The hotel and room were clean and inviting. The front staff were also friendly. The hotel lobby is pleasant with seating areas and fireplaces. I did hear some noise from the adjacent room overnight (the walls seemed thin), and the water in the morning was not very hot, but I overall enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is in a residential/medical area in a nicer part of Indy. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our amenities helped compliment your stay. I would like to personally apologize that you were disrupted in the comforts of your guest room.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I travel to the Carmel area often for business. As a frequent guest of the Holiday Inn, I am always warmly greeted by Stephanie at the front desk. She consistently makes me feel at home during my stay and is exceptional at taking care of any incidental items I need during my stay.
If I am ever in need of food or beverage, Kyle at the bar never fails to make the environment entertaining and a place you just can't help but enjoy. He respects my need to work, while being diligent in serving my needs. When my work is done, he's more than willing to strike up good conversation. Zach, the Asst Gm, goes out of his way to make me feel at home everytime he sees me. He knows me by name and is certain to take time out of his day to stop by and visit.
This is the ONLY hotel for me and my people when we're in the Indy area !!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Mr. Harris,

Thank you for taking the time to compose your review. It is always a pleasure to have you as a guest at our hotel. We are happy to know we can make time away from home a comfortable experience. Our team was thrilled to hear your comments.

Thank you for choosing to spend your business with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

During November 2012, I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. Around 10:00p.m.the people next door began to party. There was loud music, loud talking, and banging on the walls. I literally thought they were coming through the wall. Around 1:30 a.m. I called front desk to ask them to quiet the noise. I was TOLD THIS IS NOT THEIR PROBLEM. About 3:00 a.m. I decided to call Carmel police y department. They appeared at the scene and the noise ceased for about 4 hours. Yes! The people next door began partying again around 8:00 a.m. I had made reservation for 2 days, I immediately woke up and located another local hotel and canceled my last night stay with this hotel. On my way out, I spoke with front desk clerk, who told me the people next door were deaf. The staff never offered to give me another room to get away from the noise or compensate me for restless night of sleep. Due to the poor service, I decided to call the hotel back and speak with the general manager. I was promised award points to compensate me for a future stay at the Holiday Inn. Four weeks later, I checked to see if the rewards points were applied to my account and they were not. I called the hotel to inquire and still felt like I was given the run around! Don't waste your money or time at this location

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Trip Advisor member,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to compose your review. We would first like to apologize for the inconveniences and reports of noise you have mentioned in your review. After making myself aware of your experience I have found that we did issue a refund for your stay at the time of departure and your credit card was refunded, we apologize if this information was not communicated to yourself. Additionally we have issued 10,000 PC points to be added to your rewards account. If you would like to discuss this matter further with myself I would be happy to be of assistance. I can be reached directly at (317) 574-4618 as, I would love the opportunity to earn your business back.

We appreciate you spending your business with us, enjoy your holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Everything was nice and tidy and my room was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. I had a great breakfast in the restaurant and the waiter I had was so awesome. Had a wonderful time staying here and would definitely stay again. The price isn't bad either. Met my needs since we were only staying a night and we all enjoyed our experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Member,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service staff was so helpful.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Address: 251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#28 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#30 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Renovated, spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Terranova Bar and Grill. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool. Reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Liberty Mutual, Delta Faucet, Teradata, Ingersoll Rand, Monster, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, and Thompson Technical. Take the day to enjoy attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, The Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Relax knowing you have made the right choice with Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
4 Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.